St. Patrick - Home Based Learning

Challenge, Inspire, Empower, & Serve

Dear St. Patrick Families,

We are beginning our last week of virtual learning! Can you believe it? When I think back to March 11, I never dreamed we would end our year like this. I never dreamed any of this would happen, and yet here we are, wrapping up a quarter of virtual learning. While we are all sad about everything we've missed out on this quarter, we are also inspired by the new ideas for communicating, teaching, and producing quality work that will hopefully continue even when we are back in school.


Last Friday, our staff had the pleasure of celebrating our 8th graders! We had a parade from house to house to cheer on this amazing group of students as they embark on a new adventure. One thing I learned was just how special it is to see these kids grow from Pre-K to 8th grade. We have a unique opportunity to be with our students as they grow up, as they transition from child to young adult, just like we would do with our own personal children -- and we definitely get attached! It's hard for us when the students reach the point of graduation, moving on from our little family to the next phase of their lives, yet we are filled with pride as we watch them blossom and grow!


This week, we turn our focus back to the last week of school for our K-7 students!


On Wednesday, May 13, students in Pre-K, Kindergarten, First, Second, Third, Fourth, and Fifth Grades will be invited to participate in a "Sneak Peek" Zoom call with their teacher for next year. They will get to hear from their teacher about what to expect next year, ask questions about the upcoming grade, and possibly meet some new friends who will be joining their class next year! Be watching on Wednesday morning for the link for your child to participate in this special event!


On Thursday, May 14 students will be invited to participate in a Virtual Field Day! Throughout the day, activities will be shared and students will be asked to post pictures using #stpatstrong. We have tried to make this as easy as possible by creating one activity per hour and creating activities that require very little so that anyone can do them from home.

At 3:00 on this day, we are inviting ALL of our families to an end of the year parade where you can drop off laptops/textbooks, grab a Virtual Field Day treat, and wave goodbye to your teachers! Even if you don't have supplies to drop off, we encourage you to join this parade! We have missed our students dearly and would love to see every single one of you!


To recap, our schedule this week will be:

May 12: Virtual PTO Meeting @ 6:30 (Link and info will be provided later)

May 13: Move Up Day - Students will be invited to Zoom with their teacher for next year!

May 14 - Virtual Field Day; Drop Off Day; Drive By Parade @ 3:00

May 15: Last Day! More information to come!

May 20 - Grade Cards available


Tentative Dates Scheduled:

June 9 - 8th Grade Graduation @ 7:00pm

June 13 - First Communion @ 11:00am



We appreciate your partnership as we navigate this unchartered territory together. Virtual Learning would not have been possible if it weren't for you and we are grateful to you for sticking it out with us!


St. Patrick, pray for us, because we need it!


With Great Appreciation,


Kaci Monaghan

Principal

St. Patrick School

Big picture

Virtual Meetings This Week

Monday, May 11: Live Morning Message @ 9:00am

Wednesday, May 13: Sneak Peek day for PreK - 5th graders

Thursday, May 14: Virtual Field Day (You will receive emails with information)

Friday, May 15: Zoom to Celebrate our LAST Day at 11:45

Daily Messages from Ms. Monaghan

Daily Morning Messages can be found on our YouTube channel. Just look for the date!

What if Your Child Needs Help?

All teachers will be available to students via email (or other chat forum set up by the individual teacher) during normal school hours, 7:45am - 3:15pm. We will not have in-person school office hours at this time, but will be available via email from 7:45am - 3:15pm. We are also happy to set up a phone call. If you need anything, don't hesitate to email and set up a phone call or other means of chatting with the teacher or office staff.


St. Patrick Office Staff Email Addresses:

Principal - Kaci Monaghan: kmonaghan@stpatrickkc.com

Administrative Assistant - Tonie Eads: teads@stpatrickkc.com

Administrative Assistant - Lisa Angotti: langotti@stpatrickkc.com

Lunchroom and Safe Environment Coordinator - Becky Orr: borr@stpatrickkc.com

Volunteer - Sr. Judy Hayes: scljudy1858@gmail.com


St. Patrick School Teaching Staff Email Addresses:


K-2 Teachers:

Lindsy Alexander: lindsyann3@gmail.com

Hannah Alsbach: alsbachstpats@gmail.com

James Prim: jprim@stpatrickkc.com


3-5 Teachers:

Maia Hamilton: maia.hamilton@gmail.com

Rebecca Ross: rross@stpatrickkc.com

Chelsi Berry: MsCBerry5@gmail.com


6-8 Teachers:

Melanie Tucker: mtucker@stpatrickkc.com

Toni Monachino: tmonachino@stpatrickkc.com

Devy Combs: dcombs@stpatrickkc.com


Specials Teachers:

P.E - Brad Donnell: bdonnell@stpatrickkc.com

Music - Cara Davis: cdavis@stpatrickkc.com

Art - Karen Haywood: kamhaywood@gmail.com

Counselor - Kristen O'Hara: kohara2@kc.rr.com


Inclusive Education Teachers:

Dana Nolan: dnolan@stpatrickkc.com

Danielle Motta: dmotta@stpatrickkc.com


Early Childhood Director:

Lilly Winkeljohn: lwinkeljohn@stpatrickkc.com

Direct Counseling Request Form

Click here to request a call/email from the counselor.

Need Something for Extra Practice? Try Study Island

Study Island is giving students one FREE year to access their site. This site provides standards based practice for students to work on at their own grade level. In my opinion, this site offers the best, most up-to-date practice for students!

Learn to Code!

Practice your coding skills here!

Typing Games

Practice typing skills with these fun FREE games!

Spanish Word Games

Play games to learn new words and phrases!

St. Patrick School

The mission of St. Patrick School is to develop young men and women with active and creative minds, a sense of understanding and compassion for others, and the courage to act on their beliefs. We stress the total development of each child: spiritual, moral, intellectual, social, emotional, and physical. Encouragement is given to students to bring their lives into conformity with God's will and plan, so that He is glorified.