Waipipi School 2022

Term 1: Monday 9th May

Our vision: Waipipi Students are successful learners, who communicate

confidently, and interact positively with others.

School Certificates for Week 1, Term 2.

Our key competency "Thinking".


Room 1 Zoe Irwin Parsons

Room 3 Kingsley Ulfsby

Room 4 Brody Henwood

Room 5 Madeline Guthrie

Room 7 Olli Shoemark

Room 8 Angus Thomson

Room 9 Tegan Vare


Our School value "Confidence".


Room 1 Tahlia Royden Cassidy

Room 3 Eva Craig

Room 4 Sophie Humberstone

Room 5 Te Puke Richardson

Room 7 Isaac Cussen

Room 8 Harriet Oliver

Room 9 Logan Newby

School Assemblies this term!

This Friday 13th May 1:45pm in the SMILE Room. All parents are welcome. Please wear a mask.


Friday 10th June 1:45pm in the SMILE Room. All parents are welcome. Please wear a mask.


Friday 8th July 1:45pm in the SMILE Room. All parents are welcome. Please wear a mask.

Term Two Dates (Some sports dates will be added once events are confirmed)

Police in school supporting the Keeping Ourselves Safe Programme.

Wednesday 11th May


"Wheels Theme Day" Please read the rules at the bottom of the newsletter! + School Assembly at 1:45pm

Friday 13th May


Board of Trustees meeting in the staffroom at 7pm

Tuesday 10th May


Police in school supporting the Keeping Ourselves Safe Programme.

Wednesday 18th May


Year 7-8 Technology + Pink Shirt Mufti Day (Gold Coin Donation)

Friday 20th May


Franklin Football Zone Days- to be confirmed

Last week of May/.First week of June


Board of Trustees meeting in the staffroom or by zoom at 7pm

Tuesday 31st May


Year 7-8 Technology

Friday 3rd June


PARENT INTERVIEWS

Thursday 9th June


School Assembly

Friday 10th June at 1:45pm


Queen's Birthday (Public Holiday)

Monday 6th June- no school


School Disco- 6-8pm $2 entry fee. Theme: Mad Scientist

Wednesday 22nd June


School Speech Finals

Monday 20th June at 12:30pm


Matariki Day (Public Holiday)

Friday 24th June- no school


Board of Trustees meeting in the staffroom or by zoom at 7pm

Tuesday 28th June


Waiuku Rotary Speech Competition

Wednesday 29th June


End of Term 2+ School Assembly at 1:45pm

Friday 8th July


Beginning of Term 3

Monday 25th July

Wheels Day Rules for thisFriday.

No e-scooters or e-bikes please

OPTIONAL THEME DAY

NORMAL UNIFORM WORN

1. A reminder that no wheels are allowed on the school bus. (Unless they can fit in the school bag easily) If your child wishes to participate, any wheels will need to be dropped off at school.

2. Safety equipment must be worn:

a) Cycles: a cycle helmet must be worn.

b) Scooters: a cycle helmet to be worn and any knee or elbow pads as desired.

c) Skates or roller blades: a cycle helmet to be worn and any knee or elbow pads as desired.

d) Remote controlled cars: please do not bring precious or expensive items to play with.

3. Storage:

Wheels to be stored outside the SMILE room on the concrete.

Remote controlled items to be kept in the classroom

4. Times and designated areas for use:

Students have access to their wheels in all break times.

Cycles: Field only

Scooters and skates: Allowed on concrete areas.

Exceptions: Not allowed on new entrance path or steep path

Not allowed on bus entrance path

Remote controlled cars: Outside SMILE room.

Pepeha example from Room 9

Big picture