Wyoming All-State Audition FAQ's



All audition information may be found on the WMEA website.


Q: How do I register my students?

A: Use the link on the website which takes you directly to the online registration form.

Q: What about a student who registered in previous years?

A: They can log in with the information they used in the previous year. Forgotten passwords can be retrieved via the email they provided.

Q: When is the student registration deadline?

A: The registration deadline to pay the regular $10 fee per student is October 5.

Q: And after that?

A: At the late fee of $50 per student, students may be registered through 11:59:59 PM on October 26th.

Q: How do I pay for this?

A: Once the first registration window has passed, every school will be billed for the total of their students. Invoices will be emailed to the director(s).

Q: How, who and when do we pay?

A: Once you have been invoiced, you must provide proof of payment to your recording site on the day of auditions. You may pay by school check or show a purchase order. No cash is permitted. Students who audition without proof of payment will not be considered for the All-State ensembles.

Q: I can't delete a student that has already registered, help!

A: Sorry, you cannot delete. You can edit for spelling, or instrument/voice errors only.


WHEN: Friday, October 31st through Saturday November 8th

WHERE: There are twelve recording sites. Select the most convenient location for your school and make certain your students use that site in their registration.


BIG PINEY Chair: Anne Mitchell (307) 276-3324 amitchell@sublette9.org

BUFFALO Chair: Jason Bennett (307) 684-2269 jbennett@jcsd1.us

CASPER Chair: Katrina Rooney (307) 315-545 katrina_rooney@natronaschools.org

CHEYENNE Chair: Sean Ambrose (307) 771-2105 AmbroseS@laramie1.org

GREEN RIVER Chair: Jerrid Washburn (307) 872-4747 washbuj@sw2.k12.wy.us

GILLETTE Chair:Marie Dickey (307) 660-7976 mdickey@ccsd.k12.wy.us

LYMAN Chair: Chuck Brumbaugh (307) 787-4100 brumbaughc@uinta6.k12.wy.us

POWELL Chair: John Miller (307) 754-2287 jrmiller@pcsd1.org

RAWLINS Chair: Erik Paulsen (307) 328-9280 epaulsen@crb1.net

RIVERTON Chair:Aric Hageman (307) 856-9491 ahageman@fremont25.k12.wy.us

STAR VALLEY Chair: Kurt Sand (307) 885-7847 ksand@lcsd2.org

TORRINGTON Chair: Kris Tolman (307) 532-7014 ktolman@goshen1.org


Audition applications and materials were posted to the WMEA website on SEPTEMBER 1, 2015.

Site Chairs will send a reminder email to schools - THURSDAY, OCTOBER 1, 2015.

Online student application deadline (at first fee level) – MONDAY, OCTOBER 5, 2015.

Site Chairs will email a list of registered students to the schools in their recording site - TUESDAY, OCTOBER 6, 2015.

Invoice from WMEA to all schools - FRIDAY, OCTOBER 9, 2015.

Online application window closes – 11:59:59 PM, MONDAY, OCTOBER 26, 2015.

Late Registrant adjusted invoices emailed to schools - TUESDAY, OCTOBER 27, 2015.

Audition window is Friday, OCTOBER 30, through Saturday, NOVEMBER 7, 2015.

Specific times and locations provided by each Site Chair.


If you still have questions of need help. Contact:

WMEA President Chad Rose president@wyomea.org

WMEA Past President Dan Holroyd holroydd@laramie1.org