Strongsville High School

Summer Edition

Principal's Message

I hope that everyone is enjoying their summer and the sunshine. As August kicks off the 21-22 school year is rapidly approaching.


As I walk around the school and see band camp, football practice, and other students getting ready I am very excited to begin a new year where Mustangs can compete and learn.


I know that Powerschool is still updating schedules and they will be available soon. (August 12th).


The main office is open starting on Monday August 2nd for regular hours 7:00- 3:00.


The building is open for self guided tours for new students on Friday August 13th from 10-2.


Freshman Orientation will be on Wednesday August 18th with Freshman reporting to the Auditorium by 7:20 AM. There will be a full day of learning activities that day with dismissal and busses returning students at the end day at 2:20.


We look forward to seeing everyone again and are excited to start the 21-22 school year.


Bill Wingler

Principal


bwingler@scsmustangs.org

Big picture

Upcoming Events

Friday 8/6th - Parking passes for 10-12th graders will be available online on the strongsville high school homepage.


Friday August 13th - Self guided tours for new students at the High School from 10 am - 2:00 pm.


Wednesday August 18th -1st day for Freshman and New Students. The day will follow our normal schedule and bussing will run as normal. Please check your powerschool accounts for bussing schedules.


Thursday August 19th - 1st day for 10-12th graders.


Open House Academic School Year: 2021-2022

Date:Tuesday, August 24, 2021

Time: 6:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.


Parent-Teacher Conferences: 9/29 and 10/5 from 3:20 - 6:20. Conferences will be live or virtual with sign ups coming soon.


Congratulations to Strongsville High School senior Dylan Eshbaugh. He has been named to the Cleveland Institute of Music’s Musical Pathway Fellowship program for outstanding Black and Latino pre-college music students. This is a full-scholarship curriculum-based program that prepares students to pursue music at the college/conservatory level.

Big picture

Guidance Department

Facebook@StrongGuidance




A-Di Mrs. Coblentz - hcoblentz@scsmustangs.org

Do-Je Mr. Young - jyoung@scsmustangs.org

Ji-Mr Ms. Davidson - tdavidson@scsmustangs.org

Mu-Sc Mrs. Brzuski - tbrzuski@scsmustangs.org
Se-Z Mrs. Williams - jwilliams@scsmustangs.org

Administration

Principal Bill Wingler bwingler@scsmustangs.org 440-572-7127


Assistant Principals:


Students whose last names begin with:


A-G Susan Harb sharb@scsmustangs.org


H-O Eric Kassel ekassel@scsmustangs.org


P-Z Sean Collins scollins@scsmustangs.org


Supervisor of Secondary Curriculum: Brian Tumino btumino@scsmustangs.org


Athletic Director: Denny Ziegler dziegler@scsmustangs.org


Special Education Coordinator: Drew Kuzmickas akuzmickas@scsmustangs.org

SHS Athletic Site

Big picture