The Mystery Train Radio Show 02/07

Radio Show From 02/07/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (02/07) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week to hear new music from Radiohead, Ralegh T. D. Long, Kathryn Williams, Hans Chew, Steve Earle, Brandy Clark, Jeff Tweedy, Bedouine, Jacob & Drinkwater (Tobias Ben Jacob & Lukas Drinkwater), British Sea Power, Peter James Millson, Lisa Germano, Dan Raza, Hobotalk and more... including a song from Gloucestershire born songwriter Guy Challenger... also 2 train tracks to start and lots of gig talk! Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Ghost Town - First Aid Kit - The Big Black And The Blue - http://www.thisisfirstaidkit.com/

2) Broken Faucet - Alex Seel - Radio Edit Single - Song Found On The EP Circles - https://www.alexseel.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars - http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Morning Glory - Tim Buckley - Morning Glory: The Tim Buckley Anthology - http://www.timbuckley.net/

5) Don’t Let The Sun Get In The Way - British Sea Power - Let The Dancers Inherit The Party - https://www.britishseapower.co.uk/home?hs=1

6) Long Time - Blondie - Pollinator - http://www.blondie.net/

7) Take Your Mind Back - Ralegh Long - Upwards of Summer - https://www.raleghlong.com/

8) Mr. Tambourine Man - The Byrds - Mr. Tambourine Man - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/the-byrds-mn0000631774

9) Give Up The Ghost - Hans Chew - Open Sea - http://hanschew.com/

10) You Can Come Over - Brandy Clark - Big Day in a Small Town - http://www.brandyclarkmusic.com/

11) Best Left - Guy Challenger - Porcelain - EP


Side 2.

12) Karma Police – Radiohead - OKNOTOK - http://www.radiohead.com/deadairspace

13) Lost in the Supermarket - The Clash Story of the Clash, Volume 1 - http://www.theclash.com/

14) Burning Low - Jacob & Drinkwater - The Burning Low EP - http://www.tobiasbenjacob.com/ - http://www.lukasdrinkwater.com/

15) Green - Peter James Millson - Mobile - https://peterjamesmillson.com/

16) Edge Of The World - Kathryn Williams - Songs From The Novel Greatest Hits - http://kathrynwilliams.co.uk/

17) (No One Knows Me) Like The Piano - Sampha - Process - http://sampha.com/

18) Walks With Me - Hobotalk - Beauty In Madness - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/hobotalk-mn0001923217/biography

19) Old Ways - Dan Raza - Two - http://www.danraza.com/

20) Dusty Eyes – Bedouine - Bedouine - https://en-gb.facebook.com/BedouineMusic/

21) Goodbye Michelangelo - Steve Earle & The Dukes - So You Wannabe an Outlaw - http://outlaw.steveearle.com/?ref=https://www.google.co.uk/

22) Via Chicago - Jeff Tweedy - Together At Last - http://wilcoworld.net/

23) ...To Dream - Lisa Germano - Lullaby For Liquid Pig - http://www.lisagermano.com/

and on twitter :-

'and I've found myself attached to this railway track, but I'll come back to you someday...'

Big image