IntegratED Blended Learning

Conference Findings Experience

Big image

MARK YOUR CALENDARS!!

The CFY-LA and CFY-Bay Area Consulting Teams are excited to bring you the knowledge and resources we learned through attending the IntegratEd Conference in Portland, OR.



We will be offering 2 online Blended Learning Sessions with the same content, so we hope you can join us for one of the sessions!!


Option A: Friday, April 19, 10:00 - 11:30 am PST (1:00 - 2:30 pm EST)

Option B: Friday, May 3, 9:30 - 11:00 am PST (12:30 - 2:00 pm EST)


This is a BYOD (Bring Your Own Device) Professional Development Session. Please make sure to have access to a computer with internet connection and Google Chrome. Ideally you will be able to attend this session with other CFY colleagues in the room, but you can still participate if you are on your own.

What's on the Agenda?


  • Flipping Instruction and Professional Development
  • SAMR Model
  • Redefining Learning Time & Space
  • Google Sites, Docs, Apps & Scripts
  • 1:1 iPad Classroom Strategies


Session Objectives:



  • The CFY-LA and CFY-Bay Area Consulting Teams will strengthen our understanding of the updated Theory of Change through sharing the findings from the IntegratED Conference and providing staff with access to new resources using a presentation format that incorporates strategies they learned at the conference.


  • At the end of the "Blended Learning Experience," CFY Staff Members will learn practical examples of at least one new tech resource or strategy that drive the personalized instruction and student-driven learning cycles. Plus, many of these exciting cloud-based resources can benefit us in both our professional and personal lives.