Reopening Information 7-9-20

Thank you!

Thank you for the amazing outpouring of feedback and comments. We are leaving the survey open until 10:00 p.m. today (7-9-20). We are currently working on an internal document and want to have a cut off day and time for survey results so we can interpret the data and put accurate numbers into our letter (more information about an email and letter-writing campaign are below).


If you haven't done so already, please continue to push our survey out (found here:https://www.smore.com/61e9r-we-hear-you) to any LAPS employees.

Big picture

Have thoughts about the reopening plan and not sure where to turn? Here is a list of people you can contact.


Please let our representatives know how you feel about re-opening in a hybrid model and whether you support the plans from our friends with the Albuquerque Teachers Federation for a gradual onboarding for the 2020-2021 school year so that educators have time to develop relationships with students and families and time to develop lessons for hybrid and/or distance learning.


Governor Michelle Lujan Grisham (link to Contact Page) https://www.governor.state.nm.us/contact-the-governor/

Lt. Governor Howie Morales (link to Contact Page)
https://www.ltgov.state.nm.us/contact-form-lt-gov/

Gwen Perea Warniment (Deputy Secretary of Teaching, Learning, and Assessment) gwen.warniment@state.nm.us

NM House Representative Christine Chandler christine.chandler@nmlegis.gov

NM Senator Richard Martinez richard.martinez@nmlegis.gov

NM Senator Roberto (Bobby) Gonzales
roberto.gonzales@nmlegis.gov

Los Alamos Public Schools School Board

President: Ellen Ben-Naim – District 1 – e.ben-naim@laschools.net

Vice President: Christine Bernstein – District 3 – c.bernstein@laschools.net

Board Secretary: Julia Baker – District 4 – j.baker@laschools.net

Board Member: Stephen Boerigter – District 2 – s.boerigter@laschools.net

Board Member: Dawn Jalbert – District 5 – d.jalbert@laschools.net

Public comment for the School Board meeting on 7/15
public.comments@laschools.net

Governor Update Today

We will be watching this update and will provide a summary through email over the next day or two.
Big picture