Digital Learning News TEMPLATE

from your Digital Learning Team TEMPLATE

Principal Spotlight:

Big image

Digital Learning Twitter Chat- TONIGHT from 8:00 - 8:30pm



Just search #bisddlp on Twitter beginning at 8:00pm this evening to view and participate in tonight's Digital Learning Chat.

Here are tonight's questions:


Introduce your self and share a relevant meme.


Q1:


Q2:


Q3:

Big image
Big image

Digital Learning Blog Teacher Spotlights

BISD students are engaged in a variety of learning opportunities each day. Visit the Digital Learning Lounge blog to learn more about how teachers are using technology tools and resources that engage students in learning!

Teacher and Student Spotlights!

Big image
Big image

Grow Your Mind: Learning Opportunities for YOU!

Now's the Time to Get Your Project Innovate iPad!

If you haven't received your Project Innovate iPad yet, now is your opportunity! Login to Eduphoria! and sign up now for an afternoon when you can attend training to receive your iPad. There are seven new sessions that begin at 4:00 or 4:30 PM in the coming weeks.


Approximately one week prior to training you will receive an email with a flipped learning experience that gives you prior learning and tasks that will be required before training.

Big image

Resources for Learning

Elementary Tip of the Week:

Elementary App of the Week:

Big image

Teacher Technology Tool of the Week:

Student Technology Tool of the Week:

Big image
Big image

Kelli Montgomery @KelliM11, Director of Digital Learning

Cheryl McKnight @cherylmck, Coordinator of Digital Learning

Karen Teeters @karenteeters222, Online Learning Specialist

Jennifer Miller @steamlearnlab, Learning Resources Specialist


ELEMENTARY TEAM MEMBERS:


Jennifer Canizares @jcanny72 jennifer.canizares@birdvilleschools.net

Birdville, WT Francisco, Binion, Mullendore, Snow Heights, Porter, Spicer

Toni Hylander @technologytoni toni.hylander@birdvilleschools.net

Smithfield, Cheney, Stowe, Watauga, Foster Village, North Ridge, Walker Creek

Jeff Samuelson @jeff_samuelson jeff.samuelson@birdvilleschools.net

David E Smith, Richland, West Birdville, Holiday Heights, Hardeman, ACFT, Green Valley


SECONDARY TEAM MEMBERS:


Michael Hanson @Hansonits michael.hanson@birdvilleschools.net

Haltom HS, Haltom MS, Richland MS, North Ridge MS

Rashel Larson @rashellarson rashel.larson@birdvilleschools.net

Birdville HS, BCTAL, Smithfield MS, North Richland MS

Tosh McGaughy @ToshMcGaughy tosh.mcgaughy@birdvilleschools.net

Richland HS, Shannon HS, North Oaks MS, Watauga MS

Big image