ORMS GT Newsletter

February 2021

Big picture

6th Grade

Board & STEM Games

6th grade finishing up January and into February with more STEM and board games to get students working well together and highlight some STEM activities leading into February as they prepared for their design a home project.
Big picture

Students Working on Spring STEM Project

Big picture

Ms. Redwine

6th GT Advisory

830.627.6464

aredwine@nbisd.org


Ms. Beabout

6th GT Advisory

830.627.6453

kbeabout@nbisd.org

7th Grade

Home Design

Here are some pictures of 7th grade students working on their projects and some pictures of their favorite work that they like. If they are in the hallway, they are working on talking through their presentations. They will start presenting on Tuesday.


Ms. Brooks

7th GT Advisory

830.629.8514

lbrooks@nbisd.org


Ms. Stanush

7th GT Advisory

830.629.8534

mstanush@nbisd.org

8th Grade

Tiny House

Below is a photo of every group working on their tiny house project designs to present to Ms. Bryant in the coming weeks.
Big picture

Ms. Bryant

8th GT Advisory

830.629.8529

kbryant@nbisd.org


Ms. Cowan

8th GT Advisory

830.627.6458

ncowan@nbisd.org

Upcoming Events

GT Evaluations

Friday, May 28th, 10am

415 Oak Run Point

New Braunfels, TX

In May we will be emailing the second semester GT evaluations so you can see what your child and GT advisory teacher have to say about their experience this school year in GT. Your child's evaluations will go in their cumulative folders.

Amanda Hunt, Librarian and NBISD Secondary GT Facilitator

Please contact me or your child's advisory teacher if you have any questions or concerns about the GT program at ORMS.

Blake Haygood

Blake is our district's GT Advanced Academics Specialist.
NBISD GT Differentiation

NBISD is dedicated to providing differentiation in the classroom for your gifted child. This website is a place for teachers to get lessons, ideas and resources for their classroom. It's also a place for parents to get resources for their GT child.