By: Alina :)


Peru's capital is Lima. It's four major cities are Arequipa, Callao, Trujillo, and Chiclayo.


Peru was controlled by Spain and gained independence in July 18, 1821. They are not controlled by another country right now and their language is Spanish.

Flag Innformation.

Peru's flag is red with a white stripe through the center with a seal.

Information Pt. 2

Peru is in South America. It's physical features are the Andes Mountains, Apurimac River, and Nevado Huascaran Mountains. Their government is Democratic Republic, their leader is Ollanta Humala, their currency is Sol, and their economic system is Capitalism.

Tourism Information

People should visit Peru for their food, natural diversity, and their beaches.