Blytheville Primary School

AMI Days 6-10 Assignments

Dear Primary Families,

Hello friends. My, how we miss all of you! We miss seeing our students in the car rider line, getting off the bus, giving high fives in the hallway, learning in our classrooms, and giving hugs in the hallway.


These days are so uncertain. Everything seems to change by the minute. Among the things that we hope are constant in your life right now are peace and good health. We hope everyone made it safely through the storms as well.


We are in uncharted waters in educating our students. Let’s accept that some days are going to be easier than others - the chores get done, the homework gets done, childcare comes through, everyone eats, and no one goes absolutely bonkers. Then, there are the days when nothing seems to go right. Not one single thing.


We get it. Our days are the same. Give yourself some grace. Give these kids some grace. This is our first pandemic.


EVERYONE is learning something new right now. Maybe those skills aren’t specifically represented in our curriculum or in these AMI packets, but your children are learning by watching you. Show them what is important: family, compassion, budgeting, hygiene, self-reliance, and self-control.


What AMI packets ARE:
A good way keep minds nimble.
A way to stay connected to your school family.
A great way to learn about your learner.


What AMI packets are NOT:

Something to stress over.
A punishment for kids.
Busy work.


More details regarding future instruction are coming our way. In the meanwhile, take a deep breath and know that what you are doing is enough.


We love our community. We love our parents. We love our kids. We wish you peace, safety, and good health.


----------------------------------------------------------------


Teachers will be available from 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM by email if you have any questions. If a teacher does not respond to your email that day, please, send me an email.


Principal Email: jwilson@blythevilleschools.net


We anticipate that we will learn lessons along the way and make necessary adjustments to improve our AMI plan to best meet the needs of our students. We welcome your feedback and invite you to share information with us about how it is working for your family. If you have further questions, feel free to reach out to me directly.


You can reach me through text and voicemail through this number: (870) 576-9425. You can also reach me by leaving a voicemail at the school number: (870) 763-6916 ext 2052.


Thank you for your partnership,

Jana Wilson

Principal

Other Useful Emails

Assistant Principal - Eileen Garris - egarris@blythevilleschools.net

Tenaris After School Director - Holly Jo Engle - hengle@blythevilleschools.net


Instructional Facilitator - Michelle Hepler - mhepler@blythevilleschools.net

Instructional Facilitator - Diane Jenkins - djenkins@blythevilleschools.net

Counselor - Paige Yawson - eyawson@blythevilleschools.net

Nurse - Trudy Landry - tlandry@blythevilleschools.net


Interventionist - Tracy Plunkett - tplunkett@blythevilleschools.net


Speech and Due Process - Melissa Moriarty - mmoriarty@blythevilleschools.net

Resource Special Education - Regina Evans - revans@blythevilleschools.net

Self-Contained Special Education - Jessica Redman - jredman@blythevilleschools.net

Need help printing...Mailboxes & Beyond is here to help!

If your kids need AMI packet stuff printed and you do not have access to a printer we will print black and white for FREE or 50% off color printing!!! Email us the files at customerservice@mailboxesbeyond.com and include your name and phone # in the email.


If it's a color job we will call you and get your card over the phone and we will deliver it curbside to you when it's ready! 870-763-8381

#misscostrong #neighborshelpingneighbors

Breakfast and Lunch Information

Big picture

Download Kindergarten Packets

Download First Grade Packets

Download Second Grade Packets

Download Mrs. Redman's Packets

Optional Activities

Scavenger Hunts

Fun for the whole family or send them off with the list to give yourself a little quiet time that you deserve.
Big picture
Big picture

Math Activities

All of these use a deck of playing cards
Big picture
Big picture

THANK YOU PARENTS!

Thank you for working with your child on our day out of school and continuing their learning. Thank you for being our partner in your child's education.
Big picture