Prouty Principal's Newsletter

January 17, 2018

EXAM SCHEDULE CHANGED DUE TO SNOW DAY

Semester 1 Final Exam and Assessment Schedule

Thursday, January 18, 2018

7:45-8:00 AR

8:04 – 9:34 Block A Exam

9:38 – 9:56 AR

10:00 – 11:30 Block B Exam

11:30 Students may be dismissed

11:30 – 12:15 Lunch (Optional)

12:19- 2:05 Study in Cafeteria (Optional)

2:05 Dismissal by bus

Friday, January 19, 2018

7:45-8:00 AR

8:04 – 9:34 Block C Exam

9:38 – 9:56 AR

10:00 – 11:30 Block D Exam

11:30 Students may be dismissed

11:30 – 12:15 Lunch (Optional)

12:19- 2:05 Study in Cafeteria (Optional)

2:05 Dismissal by bus

Responsible, Resourceful, Respectful and Reflective Citizens

in a Collaborative Environment.

Calendar

UPCOMING EVENTS

Thursday, 1/18-Friday, 1/19 -- Semester One Final Exams

Friday, 1/19 -- Boys' Basketball Home vs. Northbridge -- JV 5 PM, Varsity 6:30 PM

Monday, 1/22/18 -- Semester Two Begins

Tuesday, 1/23/18 -- Girls' Basketball Home vs. Quaboag -- 6 PM

Thursday, 1/25 -- Boys' Basketball Home vs. Bartlett -- JV 5 PM, Varsity 6:30 PM

Big image

Mikayla Halloran Honored at Superintendents' Luncheon

Student Council President and White Sweater Award winner Mikayla Halloran attended the Worcester County Superintendents' Scholars luncheon with Interim Superintendent Jodi Bourassa and Principal Elizabeth York on January 9, 2018. Each high school in Worcester County sent a top student to this event, which honored scholarship, leadership, and community service.
Big image

David Prouty High School Contact Information

High School Main Number 508-885-8505


Principal Elizabeth York (yorke@sebrsd.org)

Assistant Principal Nathan Malone (malonen@sebrsd.org)

Athletic Director Chuck Fahey (faheyc@sebrsd.org)

Work Study Coordinator Diana Ford (fordd@sebrsd.org)

School Secretaries Pat Murray (murrayp@sebrsd.org)

Lynn White (whitel@sebrsd.org)

Guidance Counselor (A-L) Alison Sandberg (sandberga@sebrsd.org)

Guidance Counselor (M-Z) Colleen Paradis (paradisc@sebrsd.org)

School Nurse Dale Conrad (conradd@sebrsd.org)

Our School Website has information and links for you!

Professional Development Topics for Winter/Spring 2018

Did you ever wonder what teachers are learning in Professional Development? This year, our topics are:


Using Google Suite for Education


Reading and Writing Across the Curriculum


Data Wise