Little Elm High School

News, Updates, and Accolades - May 1, 2022

Here's what's happening this week @ LEHS!

This week at LEHS we are in official testing mode. Students will be taking state End of Course exams in Algebra I , Biology and U.S. History. At the same time, we have many students taking AP exams this week and next. We encourage students to get a good nights sleep and eat a healthy breakfast before exams. Be sure to bring your charged Chromebooks and a book to read. Good Luck to everyone testing this week!


Monday: May 2 (B Day):

  • AP Government Exam (AM)
  • AP Chemistry Exam (PM)
  • AP Spanish Literature Exam (PM)


Tuesday: May 3 (A Day):

  • End of Course STAAR Algebra I
  • AP Environmental Exam (AM)
  • AP Psychology Exam (PM)


Wednesday: May 4 (B Day):

  • End of Course STAAR Biology
  • AP English Literature Exam
  • Late start (11am) for Non-testers (See graphic below)


Thursday: May 5 (A Day)

  • End of Course STAAR US History
  • AP Human Geography Exam (AM)
  • AP Macroeconomics Exam (AM)
  • AP Seminar Exam (PM)
  • AP Statistics Exam (PM)
  • Late start (11am) for Non-testers (See graphic below)


Friday: May 6 (B Day)

  • AP European History Exam (AM)
  • AP US History Exam (AM)
  • AP Art Portfolios Final Submission


See the LEHS Athletic Website for more information about athletic events.


Have a Great Week,

Dr. Priddy

eapriddy@littleelmisd.net

Big picture
Big picture
CLASS OF 2022 GRADUATION & SENIOR EVENT INFORMATION

Find important information about upcoming senior events on the LEHS website at this link.

LEHS DECA SUCCESS AT INTERNATIONAL EVENT IN ATLANTA

The Little Elm chapter of DECA enjoyed its most successful trip to the DECA International Career Development Contest ever. Senior Sarah Jones, sophomores Karla Figueroa, and Norelle De Luna walked the stage by winning their preliminary round against 100 of the best students in the country. All three advanced to the final 20 in their events. Junior Noel Henry earned a medal for her superior score on a role play in the preliminary round. In the past fifteen years, Little Elm has earned one role play medal at international. Mr. Hutley said, "it has been a pleasure serving the students of Little Elm and I can retire knowing we all did our best and that LEHS DECA survived and thrived through Covid 19."

SARAH JONES - SENIOR

Big picture

NORELLE DE LUNA & KARLA FIGUEROA - SOPHOMORES

Big picture

INTERNATIONAL DECA CONTESTANTS

Norelle De Luna, Karla Figueroa, Mr. Hutley, Shane Drummons, Sarah Jones, Catherine Jolie- Tabe, Dylan Calvert, Carl Uy, Amanda Bonilla, Ms. Henry, Tanner Wigington, Noel Henry, Jason Alcala, Ian Vishinsky
Big picture
Big picture

A/B CALENDARS

Big picture

Little Elm High School

Dr. Elizabeth Priddy - Principal (eapriddy@littleelmisd.net)

Julia Espinoza - Principal's Administrative Assistant (jespinoza@littleelmisd.net)

Misty Chesnut - Academic Dean (mchesnut@littleelmisd.net)

Michelle Gentry - Lead Counselor (mgentry@littleelmisd.net)

Gerald Muhammad - House Principal A - E (gmuhammad@littleelmisd.net)

Michael Absher - House A - E Counselor (mabsher@littleelmisd.net)

Donna McMurrey - House Principal F - Li (dmcmurrey@leisd.ws)

Kaitlyn McGuire - House F - Li Counselor (kmcguire@littleelmisd.net)

Kyle Heller - House Principal Lo - Ri (kheller@littleelmisd.net)

Teri Smith- House Counselor Lo - Ri (terismith@littleelmisd.net)

Fernando Ocampo - House Principal Ro - Z (focampo@littleelmisd.net)

Juan Schmidt - House Ro - Z Counselor (jschmidt@littleelmisd.net)

Marisa Flores - Parent Liaison and Translator (mflores@littleelmisd.net)