Methacton Happenings

Events in Methacton Schools ~ A Two Week Outlook

Mark Your Calendars!

To benefit our families and wider community, Methacton's Office of School and Community Information is producing this weekly news bulletin with a listing of events in our schools and community. We welcome your feedback at information@methacton.org.

WEEKS OF OCTOBER 20 TO NOVEMBER 2, 2019

October 20 through October 26, 2019


Sunday, October 20


Monday, October 21

  • 6:30 PM - MHS National Honor Society Induction


Tuesday, October 22

  • 7:00 PM - Regular Board Meeting – Location change: Arcola Intermediate School


Wednesday, October 23


Thursday, October 24

  • 1st Marking Period SIS Open for All Schools
  • 7:00 PM - MSD Admin & H&S Unity Forum - MHS Atrium/Cafe'


Friday, October 25


Saturday, October 26



October 27 through November 2, 2019


Sunday, October 27


Monday, October 28

  • MHS Girls’ Basketball “Dine & Donate @ DaVinci’s, Collegeville 7-9pm


Tuesday, October 29


Wednesday, October 30

Mallon Planetarium Laser Light Shows starting at 5:00PM


Thursday, October 31

  • 9:05 AM - Eagleville Fall Festival - 9:30AM for AM Kindergarten; 1:45PM for Gr.1-4 & PM Kindergarten
  • 9:45 AM - Worcester Fall Harvest Festival & Parade
  • 1:45 PM - Arrowhead Fall Fest Parade & Parties


Friday, November 1

Mallon Planetarium Laser Light Shows starting at 6:00PM


Saturday, November 2

Mallon Planetarium Laser Light Shows starting at 6:00PM

Methacton Community Bulletin Board

Look to this page for announcements from Methacton area non-profit agencies and intramural organizations who are interested in reaching out to Methacton families and students.

"Pride of Methacton" Newsletter

The “Pride of Methacton” newsletter is a monthly publication which delivers to our schools and community updates on the commendable achievements of our athletic programs and milestones reached by individual athletes

The Methacton Showcase

Welcome to “Showcasing the Pride of Methacton” – a monthly, online series where we will focus on programs, and the contributions of our students and staff who make MSD one of the best school districts in the Commonwealth.

Methacton Web Calendar

Always confirm event times and locations on our website before attending. Use the iCal button to add events to your personal calendar!

Methacton Athletic Schedules

Check before you go, changes are made daily based upon field conditions, weather, etc.