The Mystery Train Radio Show 20/07

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 20/07 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

to listen to this program (20/07) & others, click the link below - there you'll find the 'severn fm encore' facility. click ' + shows' and look for 'the mystery train'. select a date you'd like to listen to and away you go... enjoy!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on the mystery train and select a show to listen to

This week aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' - songs new and old from songwriters local, national and international. Tracks new and old from the likes of Robert Plant, Ron Sexsmith, Dolly Parton, Jimi Hendrix, Gardienne, The Byrds, Suzanne Vega, Gregg Cave, Beck, Fifteen Days, The War On Drugs, Nick Mulvey and more - also fantastic tracks from Gloucestershire care of Edd Donovan And The Wandering Moles and Megan Lloyd Davies. We take a look at gigs happening in and around the county of Gloucestershire with our weekly gig guide and play a couple of train tracks to start too! I've saved you a seat upfront so why not jump on-board?

this weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

Side 1.

1) Blue Smoke - Dolly Parton - Blue Smoke - The Best Of - http://www.dollypartonentertainment.com/

2) No Train To Stockholm - Erlend Øye - Total Lee! The Songs of Lee Hazlewood - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Erlend-%C3%98ye/10150089593575092

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Milk & Alcohol - Dr. Feelgood - Best Pub Jukebox In The World... Ever! - http://drfeelgood.org/

5) Little Maggie - Robert Plant lullaby and... The Ceaseless Roar - http://drfeelgood.org/

6) Horizon (There Is a Road) - Suzanne Vega - Tales from the Realm of the Queen of Pentacles - http://www.suzannevega.com/

7) The Stone - Edd Donovan And The Wandering Moles - Something To Take The Edge Off - http://www.edddonovan.co.uk/

8) Take You Away - Angus & Julia Stone - Memories Of An Old Friend - http://www.angusandjuliastone.com/

9) Substitute - The Who - My Generation - The Very Best Of The Who - http://thewho.com/

10) For One Night Only - King Creosote - From Scotland With Love - http://kingcreosote.com/

11) Red Eyes - The War On Drugs - Lost In the Dream - http://www.thewarondrugs.net/

12) Man On The Moon - Gardienne - Walking Trees - http://gardiennemusic.com/


Side 2.

13) Little Wing - Jimi Hendrix - Experience Hendrix: The Best Of Jimi Hendrix - http://www.jimihendrix.com/us

14) Goin' Back - The Byrds - The Essential Byrds - http://www.thebyrds.com/


++++ Live Music Rundown - Gloucestershire dates supplied by http://www.behindthesceneglos.webs.com/++++


15) Megan Lloyd Davies - Now We're Older - Single - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Megan-Lloyd-Davies/102675233252617

16) The Trellis - Nick Mulvey - First Mind - http://www.nickmulvey.com/

17) Fifteen Days - Storm Battle - The Oldest Lie - https://www.facebook.com/fifteendays/app_204974879526524

18) Chartjunk - Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks - Wig Out at Jagbags - http://stephenmalkmus.com/

19) Nancy Sinatra and Lee Hazlewood - Paris Summer - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/lee-hazlewood-mn0000237517

20) Pink Elephants - Mick Harvey - Intoxicated Man / Pink Elephants - http://www.mickharvey.com/

21) London Lights - Maz O'Connor - This Willowed Light - http://www.mazoconnor.com/

22) William Morris-Wat Tyler - Gregg Cave - Old England Grown New - http://www.greggcave.com/

23) Waves - Karima Francis - Waves (single) - http://www.karimafrancis.com/

24) Waking Light - Beck - Morning Phase - http://www.beck.com/

check out the mystery train facebook page :-

website information :-

and on twitter :-

'Just stay on track and never look back...'

Big image