The Mystery Train Radio Show 10/08

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 10/08 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

to listen to this program (10/08) & others, click the link below - there you'll find the 'severn fm encore' facility. click ' + shows' and look for 'the mystery train'. select a date you'd like to listen to and away you go... enjoy!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on the mystery train and select a show to listen to

This week aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' - songs new and old from songwriters local, national and international. Tracks new and old from the likes of Bob Dylan, King Creosote, Jenny Lewis, John Cale & Lou Reed, Angus and Julia Stone, Over the Rhine, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, THE EELS,Sarah Jarosz, Jack White, Jimmy Webb, Kate Daisy Grant and so much more... also fantastic music from the heart of Gloucestershire care of Sundae Club, Vena Portae (a group that features Emily Barker) and a brand new song from Hattie Briggs Music! We take a look at gigs happening in and around the county of Gloucestershire with our weekly gig guide and play a couple of train tracks to start too! Take a listen now....

this weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

Side 1.

1) Still Learning How To Fly - Rodney Crowell - Fate's Right Hand - http://rodneycrowell.com/

2) Boxcars - Joe Ely - The Best Of Joe Ely - http://www.ely.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Like a Rolling Stone - Bob Dylan - Highway 61 Revisited - http://www.bobdylan.com/us

5) Meet Me At The Edge Of The World - Over The Rhine - Five Good Reasons To Meet Me - http://overtherhine.com/

6) Sins Of My Youth - Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - Hypnotic Eye - http://www.tompetty.com/

7) Mistakes of My Youth - Eels - The Cautionary Tales Of Mark Oliver Everett - http://www.eelstheband.com/

8) Before The Winter Came - Vena Portae - Vena Portae - http://www.emily-barker.com/

9) Everything is Fine - Sundae Club - Single - http://sundaeclub.bandcamp.com/

10) The Voyager - Jenny Lewis - The Voyager - https://www.facebook.com/JennyLewis

11) Get Home - Angus & Julia Stone - Angus & Julia Stone - http://www.angusandjuliastone.com/


Side 2.

12) I'm Losing You - John Lennon & Yoko Ono - Double Fantasy - http://www.johnlennon.com/

13) Pretty (Ugly Before) - Elliott Smith - From A Basement On The Hill - http://www.sweetadeline.net/


++++ Live Music Rundown - Gloucestershire dates supplied by http://www.behindthesceneglos.webs.com/++++


14) Old Eyes - Hattie Briggs - Single - http://www.hattiebriggs.co.uk/

15) Wichita Lineman - Jimmy Webb - Ten Easy Pieces - http://www.jimmywebb.com/

16) Wish Me Luck - Chuck Prophet - Chuck Prophet: Care of the Night Surfer - http://chuckprophet.com/

17) Would You Fight For My Love? - Jack White - Lazaretto - http://jackwhiteiii.com/

18) Build Me Up From Bones - Sarah Jarosz - Build Me Up From Bones - http://sarahjarosz.com/

19) Style It Takes - Lou Reed & John Cale - Songs For Drella - http://www.loureed.com/inmemoriam/ & https://myspace.com/johncaleofficialsite

20) Dressed Up Like Nebraska - Josh Rouse - Dressed Up Like Nebraska - http://www.joshrouse.com/

21) Something To Believe In - King Creosote - From Scotland With Love - http://www.kingcreosote.com/

22) Fight the Night - Kate Daisy Grant - Portrait - https://www.facebook.com/katedaisygrantmusic/info

check out the mystery train facebook page :-

and on twitter :-

'I wanna be reckless... I wanna be vain... I wanna make love like a runaway train...'

Big image