THE BUZZ

AIM HIGH-BELIEVE IN MYSELF-CELEBRATE LEARNING

AUGUST 31- SEPTEMBER 4, 2015

PLC Planning

Weekly collaborative planning will continue using the same template as last year. Please save in Google docs and share with Beka, Donna, and Rudi. Your Planbook.com can be linked to your Google Drive...Beka will be share more about this at the facuty meeting on September 9th.
Big image
What a great turn out for our "Back to School Bash" Thanks to EVERYONE for jumping into all of the different jobs!

CLASS OF 2028

Thanks to Carolina First for sponsoring our Kindergarten 2028 t-shirts!

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

3D WINDOW OPENS SEPT 1-SEPT 22

Monday, August 31

Amy's Shower

Tuesday, September 1

Third Grade BOG Training 3:30 in the AIG Room

Wednesday, September 2

Boy Scouts Meeting in the cafeteria

SIT Meeting 3:30 IN THE Media Center

Thursday, September 3

Fourth Grade InView Training 3:30 in the AIG Room

Friday, September 4

Monday, September 7

Labor Day HOLIDAY

Tuesday, September 8

KEA Meeting Kindergarten Teachers

Wednesday, September 9

Third Grade BOG

Faculty Meeting (Everyone) 3:30 in Media Center United Way Presentation

Thursday, September 10

Fourth Grade InView Test

Friday, September 11

Tier Meeting

PDP Due

***********Upcoming Event: September 17th K-5 Webinar (3D) in the Media Center @ 3:15

Walkthrough Focus:Teacher Engagement

Biltmore Baptist washed windows, painted poles,awning and doors, and spread mulch on both playgrounds. This was their annual LOVE LOUD PROJECT! What a blessing they were to our school!
Big image