The Ready Teddy

Thursday, October 7, 2021

VVE Drill Week

In order to maintain a safe environment for our children to learn and grow, it is necessary that VVE model and practice emergency plans by participating in drills that are designed to exercise building procedures. Please click here to access a letter detailing the safety drills we'll be doing next week (October 12-15).

VVE Fun Run Registration

Today begins a very important fun and healthy way to raise money for students of VVE! The VVE PTO's Fall Fundraiser, the VVE Fun Run, will be held on Friday, October 22,

during the school day. Click here for details about registering your child for the VVE Fun Run. Click here to track donations made to Valley View!

Volunteers for VVE Fun Run

If you are a district approved volunteer, the PTO needs your help for the VVE Fun Run on Friday, Oct. 22! Please email the PTO at vvepto1@gmail.com if you are interested.

Kindergarten - NHS Trick or Treat Night

York Suburban High School's National Honor Society (NHS) is hosting a trick-or-treat night for YS kindergarten families on Monday, October 25 from 6-7pm at the high school. Click here for details.

Important Dates

Friday, October 8 - Fall Break - School Closed

Monday, October 11 - Parent/Teacher Conferences - No School for Students

Tuesday, October 12 - Parent/Teacher Conferences 5:00pm to 8:00pm

Friday, October 22 - Early Dismissal for Students - 12:45pm

Friday, October 22 - VVE Fun Run (during the school day)

Friday, October 22 - VVE Family Night 4:00pm to 7:00pm

Wednesday, November 3 - YS Spirit Day - Wear orange & black!

Friday, November 12 - Early Dismissal for Students - 12:45pm

Wednesday, November 24 - Early Dismissal for Students - 12:45pm

Thursday, November 25 - Thanksgiving Break - School Closed

Friday, November 26 - Thanksgiving Break - School Closed