CONVAL SCHOOL NURSE NEWSLETTER

January 2022

New Isolation and Quarantine Guidelines

The ConVal School District adopted new Covid-19 Isolation and Quarantine guidelines that be can found at https://convalsd.net/wp-content/uploads/2022/01/COVID-19-Isolation-and-Quarantine-Guidelines-20220109.pdf

Vaccination Status

If your student has received doses of the Covid-19 vaccine, please submit a copy of the vaccine card or immunization record to the school nurse.

Covid-19 Rapid Testing Available with Parental Consent

Covid-19 antigen (rapid) testing is available at all ConVal schools for students with any Covid-19 symptoms. If the consent form for your student has not been completed, please contact the school for the access code, complete the consent form at the link below then contact the school nurse for an appointment. If your student is already registered, contact the school nurse.


https://testcenter.concentricbyginkgo.com/minor-consent/


For individuals who have been exposed but are not showing any symptoms, a PCR test is recommended 5 days after exposure. Quarantine guidelines must still be followed.

Positive Covid-19 Test?

Please contact the school with any positive test result whether done at home or at an outside healthcare agency such as urgent care facility, pharmacy, health care provider office.

YOUR SCHOOL NURSE IS AVAILABLE TO ANSWER ANY QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS BY PHONE OR BY EMAIL...

Gretchen Shippee, RN ConVal High School Tel: 924-3869 gshippee@conval.edu

Judi Bernardi, RN ConVal High School Tel: 924-3869 Jbernardi@conval.edu

Linda Compton, RN Great Brook School Tel: 588-6630 Licompton@conval.edu

Tricia Harris, RN South Meadow School Tel: 924-7105 Pharris@conval.edu

Vicki Mellon, RN Antrim Elementary Tel: 588-6371 Vmellon@conval.edu

Sherree Hodgson, RN Pierce Elementary Tel: 588-2131 Shodgson@conval.edu

Jessica Grovo, RN Dublin Consolidated Tel: 563-8332 jgrovo@conval.edu

Sherree Hodgson, RN Francestown Elementary Tel: 547-2976 Shodgson@conval.edu

Alaina Slocomb, RN Greenfield Elementary Tel: 547-3334 Aslocomb@conval.edu

Jessica Grovo, RN Temple Elementary Tel: 878-1955 Jgrovo@conval.edu

Pam Murphy, RN Peterborough Elementary Tel: 924-3828 Pmurphy@conval.edu

Mitzi Turgeon, RN Hancock Elementary Tel: 525-3303 Mturgeon@conval.edu