Stepping Into 6th Grade

February 24th - 28th

Important Dates and Upcoming Tests

ELA

This week in ELA students are writing their first drafts of their research papers and going through the revision process. Students will be working on sentence and paragraph structure, beginning, middle, and end, grammar, spelling, and punctuation, and elaboration.


If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:


Mrs. Clark: kclark@fulton58.org

Mrs. Clark: lclark@fulton58.org

Ms. Hervey: ahervey@fulton58.org

Math

Last Week: We focused on multiplying decimals together and reintroduced long division and how to turn remainders into decimals.

This Week: This unit We are finishing Unit 5 with learning how to divide decimals by whole numbers and then dividing decimals by decimals. We will be testing over Unit 5 on Thursday and will have our Unit 5 Retake Test on Monday, March 2nd.

Monday: Lesson 5.12

Tuesday: Lesson 5.13

Wednesday: Review

Thursday: Unit 5 Test

Friday: Reteaching Unit 5



If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Ms. Grant: cgrant@fulton58.org

Ms. Lechiara: glechiara@fulton58.org

Science

6-8.ESS1.C.1: Construct a scientific explanation based on evidence from rock strata for how the geologic time scale is used to organize Earth’s history.


This week we will be looking at how rock layers can tell us what happened on the surface of Earth hundreds of years ago.



If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Ms. Hemken: khemken@fulton58.org

Ms. Doering: mdoering@fulton58.org

Social Studies

Learning Targets This Unit: ROME

  • Student can describe the advancement of civilization and its legacy


Monday: Rome Inquiry Project

Tuesday: Rome Inquiry Project

Wednesday: Rome Inquiry Project

Thursday: Rome Inquiry Project

Friday: Rome Inquiry Project


If you have any questions or concerns Please Contact:

Mr. Hoskins: jhoskins@fulton58.org,

Mrs. Windmann: ewindmann@fulton58.org