Big image

Basic information

The capital of Guatemala is Guatemala city. Some major cities include San Marcos, Cubán, Cacapa, and Jalapa.


It was controlled by Spain and gained independence in 1821. The official language is Spanish.

The flag

The flag has 2 blue vertical stripes with one white stripe in the middle. On the white stripe is the countries national symbol. On the symbol it says "Libertad de 15 de septembre 1821" meaning that it was liberated in 1821 on the 15th of september.
Big image

Political and Economic information

They have a Repuplic government and the president is Otto Peréz Molina. The coins they use is called Guatemalan Queztal and have a "mixed" economic system.

Tourist information

People should visit the santa marina volcanoe. They should visit because of the beautiful land scape.