Zachry MS Wolverine Wire

October 4, 2020

Dear Team Zachry Families

We have just completed the 6th week of the school year! You should be able to see your student's grades in the Home Access center on Monday, October 5th. If you have questions about your student's progress toward master of the essential skills your student is working on, please contact each classroom teacher.

On Monday, October 5th the rest of our students whose families chose in-person instrctution for the first nine weeks will be returning to campus. We will have no more than 15 students in each classroom. Every student will need to complete the COVID19 health screener daily (or the night before each school day). Here is the Link. Health Screening Zachry.

Congratulations to our Football and Volleyball teams for great first games this past week. We really appreciate all the families using the COVID19 protocols (A Family Health Screening, social distance seating, A team and then B team spectators with sanitizing time between games and attendance cards). You all made this important experience available for our students.

Thank you to everyone who was able to join our Academic Dean, Ms. Molina, and myself at the Parent information session on Virtual and InPerson Learning.

I look forward to seeing everyone who can join us at our Zachry PTSA special meeting on Tuesday, October 6th which will include a Town Hall for us to discuss questions and concerns! See the Zoom link below.


Have a beautiful and safe October.

Susan Allain

Principal Zachry MS

Zachry PTSA Special Meeting and Town Hall

Tuesday, Oct. 6th, 6pm

This is an online event.

Join Zoom Meeting
https://nisd-net.zoom.us/j/85766312291?pwd=RVdsSGxIeEUwWVdkYUkwQkdaczBuZz09

Meeting ID: 857 6631 2291
Passcode: zachry

Teachers Office Hours

This is a great time for students to get additional help from each classroom teacher. Log into the schoology acount for each teacher.

PLEASE EMAIL OR CALL IF YOU HAVE QUESTIONS OR CONCERNS. OUR POLICY IS TO RETURN CALLS WITHIN 24 HOURS

Main Number: 210-397-7400


Principal - Susan Allain 210-397-7410 Susan.Allain@nisd.net

Academic Dean - Juliana Molina 210-397-7411 Juliana.Molina@nisd.net

Academic Dean Zachry Magnet School Program Cybersecurity, Global Communications & Information Technology - Gina Rodriguez Gina.Rodriguez@nisd.net 210-397-7495

Vice Principal - Autumn (Wendi) Peralta 210-397-7415 (8th grade Administrator) Wendi.Peralta@nisd.net

Assistant Principal - Richard De La Garza 210-397-7416 ( 7th grade Administrator) Richard.delagarza@nisd.net

Administrator Intern - Gerald Winter 210-397-7417 (6th grade Administrator) Gerald.Winter@nisd.net


Counselors:

6th Grade and Head Counselor Monica Perez 210-397-7425 Monica.Perez@nid.net

7th grade Counselor Chris Benavidez 210-397-7427 Chris.Benavidez@nisd.net

8th grade Counselor Arturo Vargas 210-397-7428 Arturo.Vargas@nisd.net