Haynesfield Happenings!

March 1, 2022

Upcoming Dates:

Thursday, March 10:

2nd/3rd Performance and Art Show

@Haynesfield Gym

Art Show begins @ 6:00pm

Performance begins @ 6:30


Friday, March 11:

End of 9-weeks

Deadline to order yearbooks

Dress Up Day/Dress in something that reminds you of an adventure you've taken


Monday, March 14- Friday, March 18:

Spring Break/No School


Tuesday, March 15-Thursday, March 17:

Spring Intercession


Monday, March 21:

Teacher Inservice/Flexible Learning Day


Tuesday, March 29:

Spring Pics


Thursday, April 7:

PK/K Registration


Friday, April 15:

Good Friday/No School


Monday, April 18:

Race Day/No School


Tuesday, April 19-Thursday, April 28:

TCAP testing window


Friday, May 13:

Walk-a-Thon


Friday, May 20:

5th Graduation


Tuesday, May 24:

Last full day of school


Wednesday, May 25:

Teacher Work Day/No School


Thursday, May 26:

Grade Card pick up/Early Dismissal

Big picture
Big picture

Counselor's Corner-March Update

Hello Haynesfield Families! I don’t know about you all, but I sure am looking forward to some sunshine and flowers as spring is approaching. With that being said, I know spring is an opportunity for many of us to start fresh or to try something new. This month, I am encouraging students to be adventurous and try new things. Maybe some students will find a new sport interesting, or learn to grow a garden this year. Whatever it may be, I hope each of you find health and happiness this 2022 spring season.

On March 11th we invite you to wear a t-shirt or something you have that reminds you of an adventure you’ve taken.

Enjoy and have a fun Spring Break!

Love,

Mrs. Combs

Attention 5th grade parents!

Big picture

Final Date Approaching

Big picture

PTA

-Next PTA Meeting is Thursday, March 10th 1PM at Haynesfield

-Please consider making a donation for the purchase of our digital sign here

https://haynesfieldpta.memberhub.com/store/items/629033

#HAYNESFIELDSTRONG

District News