Advancing the Vision

The Capital Campaign for Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School

Campaign Goal: $1.1 Million


Dollars Raised to Date: $1,184,963

We are so humbled by the outpouring of support we have received from the EDS community. It is because of you that this campaign has been successful. Thank you so much to everyone who has contributed to this campaign and made our dream come true.

While we have surpassed our goal, we are continuing to raise funds. Each additional dollar raised reduces the amount the school will need to finance and enhances the facilities we will be able to offer our students. Please contact the Office of Advancement to learn about how you can get involved. It's not too late!

Big picture

Groundbreaking Ceremony

Big picture
On Tuesday, October 9, EDS officially broke ground on the south campus high school. Staff, board members, local dignitaries, and donors gathered together in Graywood to celebrate the beginning of construction as well as surpassing the fundraising goal. It was a beautiful event and a dream come true for the school. A huge thank you to Gray Plantation for providing the space and refreshments!

Construction Update

Clearing of the land began in late August and has been completed. Our construction committee is working steadily to poor slabs before year end.

Q&A with architect Glenn Angelle

Part II

What methods have you employed to develop a plan that meets a school’s needs while also adhering to a tight budget?

When approaching the EDS campus design, we developed a “Campus Plan” layout rather than designing a single large building. Smaller buildings are allowed more leeway in construction methods thereby potentially saving construction cost. We also positioned the buildings on site to take advantage of the current infrastructure available along Graywood Parkway.

How is the new EDS high school campus unique?
It’s not very often that an opportunity to design and build a new school on a virgin site presents itself. In that sense, the entire project is unique. More specifically, the entire shape of the “campus plan” is driven by close analysis of the site itself. The buildings are then designed to react within that “campus plan” in a way that takes advantage of the beautiful natural site. The Campus’s signature building will be its Commons Building. I believe its design and function are unique in that it creates an inspiring, light-filled hub for many school-wide activities. It will be the campus’s “Beating Heart.”

Thank you to all our generous donors!

Mrs. Anne Adaway

Mr. and Mrs. Joey Ardoin

Mr. and Mrs. Todd Areno

Mr. Beau Barbe

Drs. Sarpreet and Gurjot Basra

Mr. and Mrs. Rusty Begnaud

Ms. Susan Blake

Mr. and Mrs. Billy Blake

Mrs. Terry Blocker

Mr. and Mrs. Anthony Bonilla

Mr. Jeremy Boudreaux

Mr. and Mrs. Shawn Broderick

Mr. and Mrs. Aaron Brown

Mr. Billy Buehler

Mr. and Mrs. Samuel Burke

William T. and Ethel Lewis Burton Foundation

Mr. and Mrs. Floyd Burton

Mr. and Mrs. Bob Bush

Mr. and Mrs. Kevin Camel

Dr. and Mrs. Brett Cascio

Kevin and Chantal Castille

Ms. Joy Castle

Dr. Stephen Castleberry

Kelli Castleberry

Nandita and Jagjit Chadha

Mr. and Mrs. Duane Clemmons

Mr. and Mrs. William Condos

Mr. and Mrs. Paul Cox

Mr. Stephen Cox

Mr. and Mrs. Earl Daigle

Dr. and Mrs. Jeffrey L. Davis

The Honorable and Mrs. Clayton Davis

Rev. and Mrs. Seth Donald

Mr. and Mrs. Paul Doucet

Mitch and Linda Drost

Mr. and Mrs. Scott Duplechin

Mr. and Mrs. Phil Earhart

Mr. Derrick Edwards and Dr. Lakisha Edwards

Mr. and Mrs. Billy Edwards

Mr. and Mrs. Frank Elliot

Mr. and Mrs. Rick El-Mogazi

Mrs. Lesli Ericson

Ms. Audrey Evans

Mr. and Mrs. Lane Farque

Ms. Susan Feickert

Mr. David Feickert

Mr. and Mrs. Courtney Fenet

Mrs. Heidi Fisher

Ms. Christine Fontenot

Mr. Gabe Fontenot

Ms. Sally Fruge

Mr. and Mrs. Jason Fruge

Mrs. Elayne Gabbert

Dr. and Mrs. Richard Gilmore

Dr. and Mrs. Harry Goodwin

Dr. and Mrs. Brett Goodwin

Mr. and Mrs. Peter Gover

Mr. and Mrs. Adam Grogan

David and Kathy Grubb

Corinne Grubb

Dr. and Mrs. Steven Hale

Mr. and Mrs. Taylor Hale

Mr. and Mrs. JD Hankins

Ms. Savannah Havard

Mr. and Mrs. Clayton Hebert

Mrs. Belinda Hebert

Mrs. Ashley Hughes

Ms. Gage Ibeck

JF Smith Group

Mrs. Julie Klumpp

Juliet E. Hardtner Trust

Dr. and Mrs. Anatole Karpovs

Dr. and Mrs. Mudar Kattash

Reverend Frances "Boo" Kay

Mr. and Mrs. Don Kay

Dr. and Mrs. Mohammad Khan

Mr. and Mrs. Randall King

Mr. and Mrs. Jack Lawton

Mr. and Mrs. Buddy Leach

Mr. and Mrs. Claude Leach

Dr. and Mrs. Brad Lebert

Mr. and Mrs. Jeremy Leblanc

Mr. and Mrs. Walter Ledet

Mr. and Mrs. James Leubner

Mr. and Mrs. Matt Lundy

Mrs. Betty Manuel

Mrs. Candace Marque

Mr. and Mrs. Ben Marriner

Mr. Ed Martin

Dr. and Mrs. Butch Maze

Mr. and Mrs. Doug McElveen

Mr. and Mrs. Scott Meche

Mr. and Mrs. Todd Melton

Mr. Reed Mendelson

Mrs. Missy Mickey

Mr. and Mrs. David Minton

Dr. and Mrs. John Moffett

Mr. and Mrs. Billy Navarre

Mr. and Mrs. Matt Nicholas

Ms. Kay Noble

Danette and Robert Null

Mr. and Mrs. Lonny (Amanda) Ogea

Mr. and Mrs. Dax Parker

Mr. and Mrs. Jake Porche

Mr. Derek Porche and Dr. Uzma Porche

Mr. Keith Portie

Dr. Pat Post

Mr. and Mrs. JB Postell

Mr. and Mrs. Scott Potter

Mrs. Amanda Pousson

Dr. Alice Prestia

Price Family

Ms. Katie Quibodeaux

Mrs. F. Warren Raggio Jr.

Ms. Jean Marie Rasbeary

Mr. and Mrs. Fred Rau

Mrs. Jody Reed

Mrs. Libby Richards

Mr. and Mrs. Joe Richardson

Mr. and Mrs. Henry Riquelmy

Mr. Tanner Robinson and Dr. Danielle Robinson

Mr. and Mrs. Billy Rose

Ms. Mandi Royer

Dr. and Mrs. Greg Rubino

Mrs. Stephanie Savoie

Mrs. Taryn Scarborough

Ms. Susan Schotz

Mr. and Mrs. John Schnake

Mr. and Mrs. Corey Scroggs

Mr. and Mrs. James Serra

Mr. Tom Shearman

Mrs. and Mrs. David Sickey

Mr. and Mrs. Brian Skinner

Dr. Shondra Smith

Ms. Pam Spears

Mr. and Mrs. Bo Stewart

Mr. and Mrs. Joe Stough

Mr. and Mrs. Gray Stream

Southwest Beverage

Mr. and Mrs. Robert Tadlock

Mrs. Anna Temple

Ms. Brittany Theriot

Mrs. Alisha Tumey

Ms. Julie Van Dyke

Drs. Lesly and Seema Varghese

Mrs. Kim Vasquez

Ms. Kailey Venable

Mrs. Ada Vincent

Mr. and Mrs. Jonald Walker

Mr. and Mrs. Joel Werner

Glenda Williams

Dr. and Mrs. Ben Williams

Mr. and Mrs. Jason Williams

Mrs. Sandra Williams

Mrs. Kyra Williams

Mr. and Mrs. Robert Williamson

Ms. Amelia Yakupzack

Mr. and Mrs. Bart Yakupzack

List reflects gifts received as of October 2018. Please contact the EDS Office of Advancement if an error has been made.

How Can You Help?

We ask everyone to pray for and encourage our committees as we continue to raise funds for our new middle and upper school. If you would like to get involved in additional capacities please call the Advancement office at (337) 433-5246 and ask for Allison Schnake, Director of Advancement.