XL Axiata Axis Capital Group

Indonesia the Best Lower Formation in Axiata Cup 2014

Liputan6.com, Jakarta team Axiata Cup Tournament held again at the end of 2014. After successfully held in 2012 and 2013, is now tournament total of 1 million US dollars will bring teams from the countries of Southeast Asia to fight Axiata Cup.

Axiata Cup mixed team is a game that is played four numbers, namely men's singles, women's singles, men's doubles and mixed doubles. Qualifying matches will take place on 27 November to 3 December 2014 Britama Arena Sports Mall Kelapa Gading, Jakarta. While the semi-finals and finals will be held at the Kuala Lumpur Badminton Stadium (KLBA) Cheras, on December 6-7, 2014.

A total of eight teams will compete memperbutkan Axiata trophies; they are a team of Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, Singapore, Philippines, Vietnam and Asian Stars Stars and Europe. The four teams who have accumulated the most points wins, has the right to fly to Kuala Lumpur to participate in the semifinals. On the mat Axiata Cup last year, Indonesia only managed to reach the semi-finals after losing to Thailand.

"We will go down to the composition of the best players. Our target this year is to become champions Axiata Cup, "said Ricky Soebagdja, Head Pelatnas PP PBSI, Monday (11/10/2014).

What is true is mentioned Ricky, Indonesia lowered the best team in this annual event. Target champion is not impossible, especially in 2012, Indonesia managed to become champion. In men's singles, Tommy Sugiarto became the spearhead. In the men's doubles and mixed doubles, Indonesia relied partner World Champion in 2013, Hendra Setiawan / Mohammad Ahsan and Ahmad Tontowi / Liliyana.

Here's the lineup Indonesia in Axiata Cup 2014:

Men's Singles

Tommy Sugiarto, Simon Santoso, Dionysius Hayom Rumbaka, Maulana Ihsan Mustafa

Women's Singles

Linda Wenifanetri, Bellaetrix Manuputty, Hanna Ramadini, Dyah Dinar Ayustine

Men's Doubles

Hendra Setiawan / Mohammad Ahsan, Markis Kido / Markus Fernaldi Gideon, Rev. Nayaka Arya Pankaryanira / Ade Joseph, Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo / Selvanus Geh

Mixed Doubles

Tontowi Ahmad / Liliyana Natsir, Praveen Jordan / Debby Susanto, Riky Widianto / Puspita Richi Dili


Hendry Saputra, Aryono Miranat, Chafidz Joseph

SOURCE: XL Axis Capital Group Jakarta Axiata Telecom Review PT Indonesia