Pinewood Weekly Newsletter

April 30, 2021

Principal's Message - Congratulations Award Winners

Dear Falcon Families,

As we finish up the month of April, I want to recognize our monthly award winners. I applaud these students who despite of our full reopening transition rose to the top to be honored by their teachers for their exceptional achievement. As I walk through classrooms, I see first hand how our English Language Arts recipients are excelling in reading and writing. Likewise, I see how our recognized mathematicians are applying their foundational skills to solve more complex problems. I especially value our Bucket Fillers this month who have shown characteristics such as compassion, patience, and integrity. With more students and personalities on campus, these bucket filling students eased our transition.

I am proud to announce April's award winners:

English Language Arts: Leigha Clark, Keegan Mason, Jacob Ford, Audrey Kerrigan, Harper Allison, Richard Brown, Lelu Pate, Colt Low, Emma Gough, Brendon Holt, Bentley Polls, Mia Wilske, Lizzie Round, Eli Beell,

Mathematics: Zachary Emlay, Oliver Verrelli, Natalia Echevarria, Kyle Adams, Myekal Ramos, Nylia Torres, Sierra Whitaker, Connor Brown, Billy Dickens, Aiden Reichel, Ezra Pate

Bucket Filler: Layla Allard, Izaac Norell, Raya Anderson, Shelby Moss, Bannon Swaboda, Frankie Fabris, Gavin Smith, Elijah Schley, Callie Gutherz, Mikeala Jackson, Elli Valdez, Baylee Clark, Baylee Carpenter, Kiley Goin, Samantha Hansen, Jakey Robertson

Congratulations to these Fantastic Falcons,

Kim Little

Drive -Thru Kids Expo is coming to the EDC Fairgrounds May 15th

This is not a PPESD sponsored event
Big picture

Free Meals to Go from the Boys and Girls Club Placerville Clubhouse

See the flyer below for this free service. The is not a PPESD sponsored event.
Big picture

Upcoming Dates

  • May 31st - Memorial Day, No School
  • June 4th - Last Day of School, MINIMUM DAY
  • August 12th - First day of the 2021-2022 School Year
Falcon Cafe May Menu

All meals are offered free of charge for the 2020-2021 school year.