Mrs. Mitzel's Classroom News

Monday, Oct. 12 - Friday, Oct. 16, 2014

Reminders:

Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday will be spirit days. Students may wear jeans with SM tshirts, jerseys, and cheerleading uniforms. Face paint and hair dye are allowed!


October 26 - October 30 is Red Ribbon week. A schedule of dress up days will be sent home soon.

What we are learning this week:

Our weekly story: A Big Fish for Max


Question of the week: What does a family do together?


Spelling words: fish, then, shut, with, rush, shell, shop, trash, thin, ship


High frequency words: catch, good, no, pet, said, want


Amazing words: chore, household, cooperation, rule, commute, subway, downtown, display


Phonics: Consonant Digraphs sh, th; vowel sound in ball: a, al


Conventions: Common nouns


Math: Exploring quantities to 120

Homework this week:

Read the weekly story each night


Monday - Columbus Day, No School

Tuesday - Language Sheet

Wednesday - Math Sheet

Thursday - Language Sheet

Friday - No Homework! Have a great weekend!

Turn to back>>>>

Snacks for the next two weeks:

Monday, Oct. 12 - Columbus Day - NO SCHOOL

Tuesday, Oct. 13 - Landen

Wednesday, Oct. 14 - Tromaine

Thursday, Oct. 15 - Wyatt B.

Friday, Oct. 16 - Nathon


Monday, Oct. 19 - Jackson

Tuesday, Oct. 20 - Brodie

Wednesday, Oct. 21 - Ethan

Thursday, Oct. 22 - Hannah

Friday, Oct. 23 - Trinety

October Breakfast

Click to view the October Breakfast calendar

October Lunch

Click to view the October Lunch calendar

Links to Learning games:

Click the titles below to go to the websites...