Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs

Biological, Safety, Social, Esteem, & Self- Actualization

Five Levels of Human Growth

Biological/ Physiological Needs

This level has the elements of basic life. You must complete this level before moving up on the hierarchy. It includes many things, such as:

Safety Needs

This level gives protection from harm. It includes:





-freedom from fear

Big image

Social Needs

This level gives the feeling of love & belongingness. Some examples are:






Esteem Needs

This level is the desire to be loved & accepted. It includes:




Big image

Self- Actualization Needs

This is the need for personal growth throughout a person's life. Some examples are:

-accepting others & yourself

-reaching goals