Lincoln And His Boys

By Rosemary Wells

Aberham Lincoln's children

The book Lincoln And His Boys first starts out with two of the four children because two children died before the book starts.
Big image

Rosemary Wells

Rosemary Wells the author of Lincoln And His Boys was also famous for the book series Max and Ruby.
To begin with, the book was made because the author found notes made by Lincoln's kids. The author wrote about how Lincoln's kids traveled and lived.


The main characters are Willie and Tad. Willie and Tad follow around his father Abraham Lincoln and hope he becomes president. On the road to the elections the train they rode took 12 days. After that at the White House Willie got sick and died and Tad is trying to cheer up his parents. Tad is the only son left.