The Mystery Train Radio Show 13/11

A Leonard Cohen Special 13/11 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (13/11) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' first aired Sunday @ www.severnfm.com. 2 hours of fantastic music - all songs written by the late Leonard Cohen. A mix of originals and covers. Cover versions coming from the likes of Kathryn Williams, Biggi Hilmars, REM, Barb Jungr, Nina Simone, Ron Sexsmith, Emmylou Harris and more. Take a trip and listen today :). I was very moved by an essay I read yesterday all about Leonard Cohen from a fan's perspective - see - http://colinjmccracken.com/leonard-cohen/. The picture (on this flyer) of Leonard Cohen taken by regular MT listener Jonathan Aston (kind thanks for letting me share this and for your memories).
Side 1.

1) Famous Blue Raincoat - Biggi Hilmars - All We Can Be - http://biggihilmars.com/

2) The Stranger Song - Emmylou Harris - Wrecking Ball (Deluxe Edition) - http://www.emmylouharris.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars - http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Chelsea Hotel #2 - Leonard Cohen - New Skin For Old Ceremony - https://www.leonardcohen.com/

5) The Future - Leonard Cohen - The Future - https://www.leonardcohen.com/

6) Hallelujah - Kathryn Williams - Relations - http://kathrynwilliams.co.uk/

7) Almost Like The Blues - Leonard Cohen - Popular Problems - https://www.leonardcohen.com/

8) First We Take Manhattan - R.E.M. - The Automatic Box: Cover Versions - http://www.remhq.com/

9) Bird On the Wire - Leonard Cohen - Dylan, Cash, and the Nashville Cats: A New Music City - https://www.leonardcohen.com/

10) Suzanne - Nina Simone - To Love Somebody And Here Comes The Sun - http://www.ninasimone.com/


Side 2.

11) Tower Of Song - Tom Jones - Spirit In The Room - http://www.tomjones.com/

12) So Long, Marianne - John Cale & Suzanne Vega - Bleecker Street: Greenwich Village In The 60's - https://www.facebook.com/OfficialJohnCale/ & http://www.suzannevega.com/

13) Hey, That's No Way To Say Goodbye - Leonard Cohen - Songs Of Leonard Cohen - https://www.leonardcohen.com/

14) Heart With No Companion - Ron Sexsmith - Ron Sexsmith - http://www.ronsexsmith.com/

15) In My Secret Life - Leonard Cohen - Ten New Songs - https://www.leonardcohen.com/

16) 1000 Kisses Deep - Barb Jungr - Hard Rain (The Songs of Bob Dylan & Leonard Cohen) - http://www.barbjungr.co.uk/

17) Treaty - Leonard Cohen - You Want it Darker - https://www.leonardcohen.com/

18) Hallelujah - Jeff Buckley - Live at Sin-e - http://jeffbuckley.com/

19) Anthem - Leonard Cohen - The Future - https://www.leonardcohen.com/

and on twitter :-

'You'd been to the station to meet every train...'

Big image