Southwest Region

By: Nate Kyia Jelani Hamilton

The States in the southwest region

There are 4 states in this region.

Arizona - Phoenix

Oklahoma- Oklahoma state

Texas- Austin

New Mexico- Sante Fe

Brief history

Brief history

The population is less dense than other places. Also the ethnicity is strong Spanish American and has Native American components.

Overall climate

This is the hottest and driest region in the United States. Texas is the hottest state in the United States.

Natural resources

The southwest region has copper, silver, Uranium, oil, black gold, and petroleum

Physical features

The region is home to the southwest desert, desert cactus, and the most popular the Grand Canyon


The landscape , Grand Canyon, roughly 60 million people live in this region