AMI Information

Manila Middle School 2019-2020

AMI DAYS 11-BEYOND (Starting April 3rd) (Google Classroom Codes Listed)

Student AMI Updates

Student assignments will be available in both digital and paper form. Students are asked to choose one or the other. Do not complete paper forms if participating in online instruction.

  • If students cannot access assignments digitally, paper AMI packets may be picked up on Friday’s from 9:00 am until 9:00 pm in the elementary and high school foyers and in front of the middle school. After completed, students may scan or take a picture with their phone, and email the assignments back to their teachers. Paper AMI packets may be returned to the same locations as the last option. Assignments will be graded for a participation grade for the 4th 9 week period.
  • Wi-Fi will be available in the parking lot of the high school gym (password: golions96), the Etowah fire dept., the Manila Water Park, and Manila Fire Station (these locations should be ready next week).
  • Devices may be checked out at each building. E-mail or call the building principal if you would like to participate in online instruction and need a device to do so.
Message from the Principal

(Click on the video below.)

Mrs. Baker (dawsonm@manilaschools.org)

(Check Google Classroom) 6th - 2bqnh32 5th - tl5jmel Library Reference - om2we4q

Mrs.Barrentine (barrentinec@manilaschools.org)

(Check Google Classroom) 3rd- idik7b7

Mrs. Belew (belewk@manilaschools.org)

(Check Google Classroom)5th grade: 3j4gl7n 6th grade: ees4fl7

Mrs. Birmingham (birminghamb@manilaschools.org)

(Check Google Classroom)1st/2nd period- sy7fa52 3rd period- xtm5hdp 4th/5th period- aabpbg5 6th/7th period- 7s3syki

Mrs. Braden (bradenb@manilaschools.org)

(Check Google Classroom)1st pd 8th ELA Combo: 3qj2c3y3qj2c3oad photo 2nd pd SS: hvc3gho:hvc3gh 3rd pd 8th ELA:umjoyjw 4th pd 7th ELA:2felahu 5th pd 8th ELA:vso6tir 7th pd 8th ELA combo:bq5xv6z 8th pd 7th ELA: rxoo3bh

Mrs. Caban (cabanm@manilaschools.org)

(Check Google Classroom)2nd/3rd period: xxa2xif 4th/5th period: bas6ajd 6th period: poes6o7 7th/8th period: ektplyo

Coach Crane (cranej@manilaschools.org)

(Check Google Classroom)2nd Period EAST 2fa62sh 3rd Period EAST l5dyjsa 4th Period EAST r5puwae 5th Period EAST 5vi76ne 6th Period EAST e73przs 7th Period EAST ppljusb 8th Period EAST qxnfs34

Coach Glenn (glenns@manilaschools.org)

(Check Google Classroom)3rd period: obaf4bc 4th period: sod2eak 6th period: 6gkjezg

Mr. Goff

(Check Google Classroom)

Mr. Hawkins (hawkinsh@manilaschools.org)

(Check Google Classroom)1st/2nd Period Career Development: qsp6hy4 3rd Period Keyboarding/KeyCode: atornqe 5th Period Keyboarding/KeyCode: qpayxrl 6th Period Robotics: a7o3n3v 7th/8th Period Career Development: jxuh7nf

Mr. Helms (helmsd@manilaschools.org)

(Check Google Classroom1st/3rd periods: cpsz5x5 2nd period: 74pufty 4th/5th periods: b4r4qy5 6th/7th periods: 7sfiam7

Mrs. Cortney Hill (hillc@manilaschools.org)

(Check Google Classroom)1st/2nd period: 3p4apfs 3rd/4th period: hltzfca 5th/7th period: kuy5wwi 6th period: 24lnvtu

Mrs. Humway

(Email for Assignments)

Mrs. Malone (malonec@manilaschools.org)

(Check Google Classroom)P1 ba4dyah P2 v5putrv P3 cupc3dv P6 eywsehh P7 c4ygfmj P8 aey7ngw

Coach Matheny (mathenyh@manilaschools.org)

(Check Google Classroom)P4 fdreyif

Mrs. Metheny (methenym@manilaschools.org

P1 obbl2v5 P2 uyrh37z P3 tmfiux7 P5 5n4b57b P6 yjqz5fe P7 dcfmhmv P8 pplb6u4Check Google Classroom)

Mrs. Misner (misnerp@manilaschools.org)

(Check Google Classroom5th Grade Science: yre5suq 6th Grade Science: j7p4bwq

Mrs. Morphis (morphiss@manilaschools.org)

(Check Google Classroom2/3 periods- 3e3t443 4/5 periods -tbvfjzq 6th period - vpu3xo6 7/8 periods - wvjroks

Mrs. Morris (morrisj@manilaschools.org)

(Check Google Classroom⅓ -ch2el55 ⅘ - deefkal 6 - ydvgomq ⅞ - lzsrmms

Mr. Myers (myersj@manilaschools.org)

(Work Attached) Varsity Band - gogcukc Intermediate Band - odjmanq Beginning Band - my34fui

Mrs. Pryor (pryora@manilaschools.org)

(Check Google Classroom)1st/2nd period--i5dhzmf 3rd/4th period--sp3pyhg 7th/8th period--dif7uax

Mrs. Puckett (puckettj@manilaschools.org)

(Check Google Classroom)1st period yeigld2 4th period l5zvztg (first letter is an L not 1) 5th period 3gbp2xa 6th period e6nt6rr 7th period oobvg3f 8th period yyzcq2m

Mrs. Scott (scottt@manilaschools.org)

(Check Google Classroom)1st Period: Iscgpsd (the first letter is a lowercase L) 2nd Period: k5baam6 3rd Period: vdddnxn 4th Period: euag6f6 5th Period: s7ngu4v 6th Period: 652y5i4 8th Period: mouvhh7

Ms. Street (streetf@manilaschools.org)

(Check Google Classroom)2nd Period Class Code: m4ggk5i 3rd Period Class Code: smbawzb 4th Period Class Code: 6jmccry 5th Period Class Code: rv5svyy 6th Period Class Code: a3xaamf 7th Period Class Code: kmvcfvo 8th Period Class Code: wlq7v4p

Mrs. Tarver (tarverm@manilaschools.org)

(Check Google Classroom)3rd and 4th-period code: bgtdwkl 7th and 8th-period code: eiydjxg Take Flight classes are not on Google Classroom. The information has been mailed home.

Supports/Accommodations for Students with Disabilities

Parents, feel free to modify and adjust all work as needed. We are in this together.

Dyslexia Intervention (Mrs. Tarver and Mrs. Evers)

(Attached) (eversn@manilaschools.org)

Google Classroom Codes


Manila Middle School


Teacher Google Classroom Codes


Baker, Melissa - dawsonm@manilaschools.org

6th - 2bqnh32

5th - tl5jmel

Library Reference - om2we4q


Barrentine, Christina - barrentinec@manilaschools.org

3rd- idik7b7


Belew, Kelly belewk@manilaschools.org

5th grade: 3j4gl7n

6th grade: ees4fl7



Birmingham, Brooke- birminghamb@manilaschools.org

1st/2nd period- sy7fa52

3rd period- xtm5hdp

4th/5th period- aabpbg5

6th/7th period- 7s3syki


Braden, Dana bradend@manilaschools.org

1st pd 8th ELA Combo: 3qj2c3y3qj2c3oad photo

2nd pd SS: hvc3gho:hvc3gh

3rd pd 8th ELA:umjoyjw

4th pd 7th ELA:2felahu

5th pd 8th ELA:vso6tir

7th pd 8th ELA combo:bq5xv6z

8th pd 7th ELA: rxoo3bh


Cameron, Jamie cameronj@manilaschools.org


Caban, Melody - cabanm@manilaschools.org

2nd/3rd period: xxa2xif

4th/5th period: bas6ajd

6th period: poes6o7

7th/8th period: ektplyo


Chipman, James chipmanj@manilaschools.org


https://www.mobymax.com/signin (English, Math, Science, and Social Studies)


Crane, Jason cranej@manilaschools.org

2nd Period EAST 2fa62sh

3rd Period EAST l5dyjsa

4th Period EAST r5puwae

5th Period EAST 5vi76ne

6th Period EAST e73przs

7th Period EAST ppljusb

8th Period EAST qxnfs34

5fa62sh


Deaton, John deatonj@manilaschools.org


Glenn, Sean glenns@manilaschools.org

3rd period: obaf4bc

4th period: sod2eak

6th period: 6gkjezg


Hamilton, Jonna hamiltonj@manilaschools.org


Hawkins, Heath hawkinsh@manilaschools.org

1st/2nd Period Career Development: qsp6hy4

3rd Period Keyboarding/KeyCode: atornqe

5th Period Keyboarding/KeyCode: qpayxrl

6th Period Robotics: a7o3n3v

7th/8th Period Career Development: jxuh7nf



Helms, Danny helmsd@manilaschools.org

1st/3rd periods: cpsz5x5

2nd period: 74pufty

4th/5th periods: b4r4qy5

6th/7th periods: 7sfiam7


Helms, LeAnn helmsl@manilaschools.org



Hill, Corie hillco@manilaschools.org (Packets mailed to students)


Hill, Cortney hillc@manilaschools.org

1st/2nd period: 3p4apfs

3rd/4th period: hltzfca

5th/7th period: kuy5wwi

6th period: 24lnvtu



Lee, Norma leen@manilaschools.org



Malone, Christie malonec@manilaschools.org

P1 ba4dyah

P2 v5putrv

P3 cupc3dv

P6 eywsehh

P7 c4ygfmj

P8 aey7ngw


Matheny Heath mathenyh@manilaschools.org

P4 fdreyif


McDonald, Judy mcdonaldj@manilaschools.org


Metheny, Janet methenyj@manilaschools.org

P1 obbl2v5

P2 uyrh37z

P3 tmfiux7

P5 5n4b57b

P6 yjqz5fe

P7 dcfmhmv

P8 pplb6u4


Misner, Patti misnerp@manilaschools.org

5th Grade Science: yre5suq

6th Grade Science: j7p4bwq


Morphis, Sammi morphiss@manilaschools.org

2/3 periods- 3e3t443

4/5 periods -tbvfjzq

6th period - vpu3xo6

7/8 periods - wvjroks


Morris, Jessica - morrisj@manilaschools.org

⅓ -ch2el55

⅘ - deefkal

6 - ydvgomq

⅞ - lzsrmms


Myers, Jon myersj@manilaschools.org

Varsity Band - gogcukc

Intermediate Band - odjmanq

Beginning Band - my34fui



Parker, Susie parkers@manilaschools.org


Parrish, Carla parrishc@mailaschools.org



Pryor, Amy -pryora@manilaschools.org

1st/2nd period--i5dhzmf

3rd/4th period--sp3pyhg

7th/8th period--dif7uax


Puckett, Jimmie puckettj@manilaschools.org

1st period yeigld2

4th period l5zvztg (first letter is an L not 1)

5th period 3gbp2xa

6th period e6nt6rr

7th period oobvg3f

8th period yyzcq2m



Scott, Tammi -scottt@manilaschools.org

1st Period Class Code: Iscgpsd (the first letter is a lowercase L)

2nd Period Class Code: k5baam6

3rd Period Class Code: vdddnxn

4th Period Class Code: euag6f6

5th Period Class Code: s7ngu4v

6th Period Class Code: 652y5i4

8th Period Class Code: mouvhh7


Street, Francis -streetf@manilaschools.org

2nd Period Class Code: m4ggk5i

3rd Period Class Code: smbawzb

4th Period Class Code: 6jmccry

5th Period Class Code: rv5svyy

6th Period Class Code: a3xaamf

7th Period Class Code: kmvcfvo

8th Period Class Code: wlq7v4p


Tarver, Magan tarverm@manilaschools.org

3rd and 4th period code: bgtdwkl

7th and 8th period code: eiydjxg

Take Flight classes are not on Google Classroom. The information has been mailed home.

















Edit your newsletter