Waipipi School 2022

Term 1: Monday 4th April

Our vision: Waipipi Students are successful learners, who communicate

confidently, and interact positively with others.

Term One Dates

Technology at View Road

Friday 8th April


Board of Trustees meeting in the staffroom or by zoom at 7pm

Tuesday 12th April


Easter Friday (Start of Holidays)

Holiday dates: Friday 15th April- Sunday 1st May

Term Two Dates (Some sports dates will be added once events are confirmed)

Term 2 begins Monday 2nd May


Year 7-8 Technology

Friday 6th May


Year 7-8 Technology

Friday 20th May


Board of Trustees meeting in the staffroom or by zoom at 7pm

Tuesday 24th May


Year 7-8 Technology

Friday 3rd June

Thanks heaps to our PTA for providing the sausage sizzle and ice-creams for the children last Friday. It was certainly exciting for many children.

Friday's helpers, from the left:

Tracey Burns (new PTA President), Jasmine Shoemark, Lisa Dobson and Vanessa Hornell

Big picture

Room 9's "Kiwiana" Photo.

Big picture

Room 5's Classroom Teacher

We are currently working through the employment process to employ a teacher for Room 5. Mrs Brown will be running Room 5 from the beginning of Term 2, until the new teacher takes over.