Sunnyslope Parent Newsletter

Home of the Superstars

Respectful, responsible, safe & kind!

Winter Art Night/Exhibicion de Arte

Winter Wonderland Showcase


Please join us Thursday, December 8, 2022 from 5:00-7:00 pm to see your child’s amazing art.

Every student in grades K-6 will have art displayed in the art exhibition. We hope you will

join us!


Exhibición de invierno

Acompáñenos el jueves 8 de diciembre de 2022 de 5:00 p.m. a 7:00 para ver la increíble obra de arte de tu hijo. Cada estudiante de K-6 tendrá una pieza en la exhibición de arte. ¡Espero nos pueda acompañar!

Big picture

Become a Volunteer!---Hagase Voluntario!

Our teachers would love to start planning fieldtrips, but they can't do so without parent volunteers. Please consider becoming a volunteer.


The district is hosting a fingerprinting/background check session on Thursday, December 1, 2022. The session will be held at 601 Elm Ave, Imperial Beach, CA 91932 in Conference rooms 1-3 Parents need to schedule an appointment by contacting Maria Verdugo, Human Resources Department at (619) 628-1690 or by email to mverdugo@sbusd.org.


El Distrito tendra una session para que usted se haga la prueba de huellas, el 1 de diciembre. Se llevara a cabo en 601 Elm Ave. Imperial Beach, CA 91932 en los salones de conferencias 1-3. Para hacer una cita, comuniquese con Maria Verdugo, Recursos Humanos al (619) 628-1690 o mverdugo@sbusd.org.


Reach Out to Families Resource Center

The Reach Out to Families Resource Center is open and ready to support families. You can contact our school social worker, Mirna Canizalez, for information about the resources available.


https://drive.google.com/drive/u/0/folders/1sD5FYW8k3Ky2NT53ecLxH7UTswHoszeG


El Centro Reach Out to Families esta abierto y listo para apoyar a nuestras familias. Se puede comunicar con nuestra trabajadora social, Mirna Canizalez, para mas informes sobre los recursos disponibles por medio del centro.

Big picture

Parent Information Folder/Carpeta de Informacion para Padres

Take a look the Sunnyslope Parent folder that includes several documents that you may find helpful including the school calendar, daily schedule and flyers included in the Parent Newsletters.


https://drive.google.com/drive/u/0/folders/1sD5FYW8k3Ky2NT53ecLxH7UTswHoszeG


Tome un momento de revisar este Sitio con documentos para su referencia. Aquí encontrará documentos como el calendario de año, el horario de la escuela y los volantes incluidos en este boletín para padres.

Upcoming Events---Proximos Eventos

December 5-Super Star Attendance Day! Get a super star ticket simply for coming to school!

December 8-Winter Art Show

December 12-Spirit Day-World Cup Day-Wear your favorite soccer jersey or team colors.

December 16-MINIMUM DAY & Pajama Day

December 19-January 9 Winter Break

January 10-School resumes/MINIMUM DAY



5 de diciembre-Dia de Asistencia Super Estrellas! Simplemente por venir a la escuela recibiras un boleto de Super Estrella!

8 de diciembre-Exhibición de Arte

12 de diciembre-Dia de Espiritu Escolar-Dia de Copa Mundial- Usa la playera o colores de tu equipo favorito

16 de diciembre-DIA MINIMO

19 de diciembre-9 de enero-Vacaciones de invierno

10 de enero-Regreso a clases/DIA MINIMO

Contact Us/Comuniquese con Nosotros

Principal, Estela Corrales, ecorrales@sbusd.org

Administrative Secretary, Sandra Garcia, sgarcia@sbusd.org

Attendance Secretary, Sophia Soriano, ssoriano@sbusd.org

Nurse, Cristina Vaz, cvaz@sbusd.org

Health Clerk, Ivette Garcia Vasquez, igarcia@sbusd.org

School Psychologist, Joshua Rivera, jrivera@sbusd.org

School Counselor, Yassarette Valdivia, yvaldivia@sbusd.org

Parent Volunteer Coordinator, Yolanda Farrow, yfarrow@sbusd.org