The Mystery Train Radio Show 22/03

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 22/03 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

to listen to this program (22/03) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm Listenagain' player. Click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. Some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

This week aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show'... Tracks new and old from songwriters local, national and international. Music this week from Big Star, Danny Schmidt, The Staves, Tobias Jesso Jr., Ciaran Lavery, Villagers, Lewis and Leigh, T.Rex, Ron Sexsmith, Mark Knopfler and more - including fantastic tracks from Gloucestershire care of Men Diamler and Emily Barker. As usual we play 2 train songs to start and a gig guide courtesy of Behind The Scene Gloucestershire. To listen just follow the instructions at the top of this flyer.
Side 1.

1) The Midnight Special - Lead Belly - Lonesome Whistle - An Anthology Of American Railroad Song - http://www.leadbelly.org/

2) Lost My Drivin' Wheel - Tom Rush - The Very Best Of Tom Rush: No Regrets - http://tomrush.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Heart As Big As Liverpool - The Mighty Wah! - Songs Of Strength & Heartbreak - https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Mighty-Wah/100707059972156

5) Devil In The Detail - Lewis & Leigh - http://www.lewisandleigh.com/

6) Without You - Tobias Jesso Jr. - Goon - http://www.tobiasjessojr.com/

7) The Sun Ain't Gonna Shine Anymore - The Walker Brothers - The Best Of Scott Walker And The Walker Brothers 1965-1976 - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Walker_Brothers

8) Left For America - Ciaran Lavery - http://www.ciaranlaverymusic.com/

9) Brown To Black (For Shadow Morton) - Men Diamler - Shahnameh ('Inbetween Things') - http://mendiamler.bandcamp.com/releases

10) Blood I Bled - The Staves - If I Was - http://www.thestaves.com/


Side 2.

11) How Soon Is Now - The Smiths - The Very Best Of The Smiths - http://www.officialsmiths.co.uk/

12) There Is A Light That Never Goes Out - Neil Finn - 7 Worlds Collide: Live At The St. James - http://neilfinn.com/


++++ Live Music Rundown - Gloucestershire dates supplied by http://behindthescenegloucestershiregigguide.wordpress.com/++++


13) In The Winter I Returned - Emily Barker - The Toerag Sessions (bonus track) - http://www.emily-barker.com/

14) Courage - Villagers - Darling Arithmetic - http://www.wearevillagers.com/

15) Hot Love - Marc Bolan & T.Rex - The Essential Collection: 25th Anniversary Edition - https://www.facebook.com/T.RexBolan

16) Aqua Profunda! - Courtney Barnett - Sometimes I Sit and Think, and Sometimes I Just Sit - http://courtneybarnett.com.au/

17) Lord Knows - Ron Sexsmith - Carousel One - http://www.ronsexsmith.com/

18) Watch The Sunrise - Big Star - The Best Of Big Star - http://www.bigstarstory.com/

19) Cries Of Shadows - Danny Schmidt - Owls - http://www.dannyschmidt.com/

20) Wherever I Go - Mark Knopfler & Ruth Moody - Tracker - http://www.markknopfler.com/

and on twitter :-

'Let the midnight special shine a light on me...'

Big image