The Midwest

by Mrs. Kress

Meet the Midwest

The Midwest is made up of 12 states. They are Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin. These 12 states cover about 752,000 square miles of the United States.

Please see the capitals on


The midwest is well known for it's farmlands.

What is farmed? Why? Where?