First Day of School Reminders

Secondary Campus

The First Day of School is Tomorrow 8/21

Just a few reminders to help tomorrow go smoothly

  • Students will be dropped off at the south side of the building and walk to the north west gym door. Please do not drop students off in student parking or anywhere else on the ELC property to have them walk. Please take them to the south side of the Secondary building to follow the appropriate procedure.
  • The gym door will open at 7:40.
  • If your student(s) were unable to get their schedules last week, there will be a table set up in the gym for them to get their schedules.
  • 7-12th grade students will stay in the gym
  • 5th & 6th grade students will go to the middle school hallways
  • Students will be released to go to class at 8:10. At that point, the south doors will be opened up to let students go directly to class from the drop off and the gym door will be closed and locked.
  • There will be staff members all around to help direct students.

Wholesome Foods - Hot Lunches

If you ordered lunch from Wholesome Foods Catering, it will be delivered to your child at lunchtime. If not, please make sure they have a lunch when they arrive in the morning. Remember, there is no catered lunch option for Fridays yet, so please be sure everyone brings a lunch on Friday.

Who do I contact for....

Schedules - April Blaskowski - ablaskowski@lpsfrisco.com or Karon Andrews kandrews@lpsfrisco.com

Wholesome Foods - Jenny Spears jspears@lpsfrisco.com

Registration - Krisha Capizzi - kcapizzi@lpsfrisco.com

Attendance - secondaryattendance@lpsfrisco.com

ECHO - Elvira Aguilar - eaguilar@lpsfrisco.com

5th/6th Team Lead - Erica Morgan - emorgan@lpsfrisco.com

7th/8th Team Lead - Jessica Barrientez

High School Team Lead - Amy Avina - aavina@lpsfrisco.com


Our staff is listed on the secondary campus web page linked here. You will be receiving an email from your child's grade team lead with additional information about what is going on in the various grades by the end of next week.

Student Activity Fees

If you were not able to come in this last week to pay your student's activity fee, it will be loaded on to the myschoolbucks website along with the other applicable fees by the end of this week. If your student has, band, art, or is in high school the extra fees will be loaded as well. If you have any questions, please feel free to call or email.