PCSD Student Support Services

A weekly dose of encouragement for students and families

Week of May 25th, 2020

  • What is Mindfulness?
  • Awesome Art Projects
  • Nurturing Parenting Class
  • Tiny Happy Things

What is Mindfulness?

Mindfulness is the basic human ability to be fully present, aware of where we are and what we’re doing, and not overly reactive or overwhelmed by what’s going on around us.


Practicing mindfulness is one of the single most powerful things you can do for your well-being.

Why Mindfulness Is a Superpower: An Animation

40 of the Best Art Projects for Kids

Nurturing Parenting Class - Child Care Coordinating Council

Start date is 6/1. Class runs for 10 weeks.

The class will be an interactive, video cameras on, ZOOM class, with the hopes of transitioning it into an in person class once given the green light to safely do so.

Please feel free to email Juliette Lynch at jlynch@ccccnc.org, or call at 518-561-4999 to register or for more information.

Big picture

Reach Out Anytime!

PHS:

Alan Feazelle - afeazelle@plattscsd.org

Amy Tisdale - atisdale@plattscsd.org

Rory LaPage - rlapage@plattscsd.org

Sunshine Quinn - squinn@plattscsd.org

James DeBella - jdebella@plattscsd.org


SMS:

Christina Santella - csantella@plattscsd.org

Grace Prue - gprue@plattscsd.org

Janet Hankins - jhankins@plattscsd.org

Kelly Bilow - kbilow@plattscsd.org


Momot:

Kelly Cooper - kcooper@plattscsd.org

Mindy Fay - mfay@plattscsd.org

Savannah Therrien - sdouglas@plattscsd.org

Tracie McCarthy - tmccarthy@plattscsd.org


Oak:

Garret McLean - gmclean@plattscsd.org

Kristy Clark - kclark@plattscsd.org


Bailey:

Tracey Giroux - tgiroux@plattscsd.org

Sheldon Cullen - scullen@plattscsd.org