Peace Adegbesan

Things to Know

Ecuador's capital is Quito. Four major cities are Duran, Ambato, Rio Bamba, and Manta. The government is a representative. The leader is President Rafael Correa. The economy is capitalism and the currency is US money.


Ecuador used to be controlled by Spain. It later gain independence in 1830. It's official language is Spanish. The flag is red, blue, and red with a bird and spears.


Ecuador is located between Peru and Columbia. It's also located on the equator. Some physical features are jungles, coastal plains, and highlands.
Big image