Puerto Rico

Capital and Major Cities

  • Capital: San Juan
  • Major Cities:
  • Bayamón
  • Carolina
  • Ponce
  • Caguas

Was It Controlled By Another Country

Yes, the U.S. controlled and still controls it.

The Official Languages Are Spanish And English


Big image


  • Puerto Rico is an Island located between the Caribbean Sea and the North American Sea
  • It is an Island and has many forests and mountains.

Political Information

Has a democracy

The President is Barack h. Obama

Head of Government is Governor Alejandro Garcia Padilla


Uses the U.S. dollar

It is a capitalist country

Tourist Info

People should visit because beautiful beaches and mountains

Places to visit are San Juan, El Yunque National Rainforest, and Flemenco Beach