The Mystery Train Radio Show 20/03

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 20/03/16 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (20/03) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com - 2 hours of great music from songwriters with something to say! Songs this week from Neil Young, Micah P. Hinson, Shawn Colvin, Fred Neil, Glen Hansard, Charles Bradley, Fifteen Days,Little Sparrow, Wolfgang Buttress/Be, Jimmy Brewer Music, The Mining Co., Lisa Redford, Ron Sexsmith, Amelia White and more including tracks from Gloucestershire care of The Black Feathersand the first play of a new Hattie Briggs studio recording - also 2 train tracks to start plus lots of talk about local gigs - Take a trip and listen today :)
Side 1.

1) Night Train - James Brown - The Godfather - The Very Best of James Brown - http://www.jamesbrown.com/

2) Silver Coin - Angus & Julia Stone - A Book Like This - http://angusandjuliastone.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Heart of Gold - Neil Young - Harvest - http://neilyoung.com/?frontpage=true

5) Rainbow Over The East-Side - Amelia White - Home Sweet Hotel - http://www.ameliawhite.com/

6) Storm Battle - Fifteen Days - Make Designs - https://www.facebook.com/fifteendays/

7) Dyin' Alone - Micah P. Hinson - Micah P. Hinson and the Red Empire Orchestra - http://micahphinson.com/

8) English Trees - Crowded House - Time On Earth - http://neilfinn.com/

9) Garden - Little Sparrow - Wishing Tree Single - http://www.littlesparrow.org/

10) Late Bloomer - Ron Sexsmith - Long Player Late Bloomer - http://www.ronsexsmith.com/

11) Strangers - Jimmy Brewer - Strangers - http://www.jimmybrewer.co.uk/


Side 2.

12) The Dolphins - Fred Neil - The Many Sides Of Fred Neil - http://www.fredneil.com/

13) Change For The World - Charles Bradley - Changes - http://www.thecharlesbradley.com/

14) Arclight - The Black Feathers - Soaked To The Bone - https://theblackfeathers.com/

15) Here's to Hoping - Hattie Briggs - Here's To Hoping EP - http://www.hattiebriggs.co.uk/

16) Into - BE (Wolfgang Buttress) - ONE - http://www.wolfgangbuttress.com/be-one/

17) Another Place and Time - Lisa Redford - Another Place and Time - http://lisaredford.com/

18) Let Me In - Glen Hansard - A Season On the Line - EP - http://glenhansardmusic.com/

19) Burning Sun And The Atomic Powers Within - The Mining Co. Burning Sun And The Atomic Powers Within - https://www.facebook.com/theminingcoband/

20) I Used To Be A King - Shawn Colvin - Uncovered - http://www.shawncolvin.com/

21) Set the Tigers Free - Villagers - Where Have You Been All My Life? - http://www.wearevillagers.com/

and on twitter :-

'Heard the rattle from the train - Sounds of a hundred people, Maybe more...'

Big image