Giesinger Gazette

August 28, 2022

Campus Mission

The mission of Giesinger Elementary is to ensure high levels of learning to facilitate continuous growth of the whole child.

Giesinger Family,

Thank you for your patience and support during dismissal, it has been our best week yet!


We were able to extend our driveway and are so excited to utilize more space to safely load and unload our cars for arrival and dismissal. Our dismissal has been clearing earlier and earlier each day. The goal is to be clear by 3:30 and we are getting close. If you are picking your child up as a car rider and the cones and staff are off the front porch for the afternoon, you will need to park and come in to sign your child out. We do not have the staff available after that time to deliver children.


Walker families, thank you for a great week. As you have noticed, our walkers are dismissed in several "waves." When you see your child's grade teacher, please move toward the front of the dismissal area with your walker tag visible. We will hold children until a staff member can safely read the tag and make eye contact with the parent/guardian.


Once again, parking anywhere along White Oak is unsafe for our lone walkers and buses trying to exit the bus drive. If you want to drive, park, and walk to receive your child, please use the Church of Christ parking lot. There is a map below and signage around those areas to guide you.


Lunch visitors can eat in the outdoor covered area or in our lunchroom. There will be staff to direct you on where you can sit during your child's grade level lunch time. We enjoyed seeing so many families last week.


Thank you for your continued support and we will see you tomorrow.


Sincerely,

Amy Barber

Giesinger Elementary Principal


To Do:

✅ Sign up to volunteer for our campus. Throughout the year, we would love your help. Please complete the CISD Volunteer application found here or on the CISD website.

Big picture
Big picture

Charleston Wrap Fundraiser August 30-September 13th

It's easy to support our fundraiser. Giesinger Elementary PTO receives profit for every item purchased. With your help, we will be one step closer to reaching our very important goal of providing a shade structure for the front of our school!


Fundraiser packets will come home with your student Tuesday.

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

PTO News

Our PTO works hard to give parents and teachers the opportunity to work together to supplement and enrich our students educational experience.

Stop by the cafeteria at Open House for an opportunity to sign up to become a member for the PTO and complete a volunteer interest sheet.

We love our families and appreciate all that our PTO does to support our school.


PTO Membership Form 2022-2023


2-Hour Power Volunteer Form


Sponsorship/Donation Form

Welcome to Giesinger Information

This contains important information about the procedures and routines on our campus.

Parent Access Center (PAC) Registration/Login

If you do not already have a PAC account, please register for one on the CISD website. It is free to all CISD parents/guardians and gives you access to important information. Registering in CISD does NOT give you a PAC account.

Giesinger Contact Information

Principal- Amy Barber - abarber@conroeisd.net

Assistant Principal- Jaime Peek- jpeek@conroeisd.net

Counselor- Amanda Barton- abarton@conroeisd.net

Secretary- Neva Hammonds- nhammonds@conroeisd.net

Receptionist- Irene Delcid- idelcid@conroeisd.net

Nurse- Dana Corbit, RN- dcorbit@conroeisd.net

Registrar- Robin Rickwalt- rrickwalt@conroeisd.net

Child Nutrition Manager- Misty Terry- mdterry@conroeisd.net

Cafeteria 936-709-2685

Conroe Transportation- 936-709-7916