Krimmel Knights

December 17, 2018

Big picture

The Rampart: For Students, By Students

Check out The Rampart, an online literary magazine, for students, by students. This online publication was created in 2017. Students can submit their work to be featured online. The Rampart is managed by a dedicated team of students and staff. Check it out!

Dates to Know:

December 2018:

14 - 18 High School Credit Course Semester Exams {Schedule Below}

14 - 20 Winter Spirit Dress Days

20 - Last day of 1st semester {Early Release day for students}

December 21 - January 7 - Winter Break for Students


January 2019:

8 - Second Semester starts and students return from winter break

9 - MAP Testing (Science)

10 - MAP Testing (Math)

11 - MAP Testing (Reading)

15 - Krimmel Conversations, 6:00 pm, Krimmel Cafeteria

16 - 8th Grade Student Visits to High Schools

17 - 8th to 9th Grade Parent Meeting Night at Klein Oak, more information coming...

18 - Knight Watch Redemption Day for Students before school

18 - 6th Grade GT Trip

22 - 5th to 6th Grade Parent Meeting, 6:00-8:00 pm, Krimmel Cafeteria and Classroom Rotations

25 - 5th Grade Student Visit to Krimmel


February 2019:

13 - Cheer Tryout Parent Meeting, 6:30pm, Library

18 - Student Holiday

20 - Spring Picture Day

26 - Family Fun KNIGHT! (more details coming soon...)


March 2019:

11 - 15 Spring Break

Are you moving over the winter break?

If you know your family will be moving over the winter break, please contact our registrar, Robin Wilmes, as soon as possible at 832-375-7141.
Big picture
Big picture

Tutoring Days and Times by Department

Big picture

Winter Spirit Days

Early Dismissal Day: Students will eat lunch as normal, and then will be dismissed at 1:25 pm.

Big picture
Big picture

Officer Garner's Online Safety Tips

Names and Numbers to Know

Principal, Prentiss Harper, 832-375-7220, pharper@kleinisd.net

Principal's Secretary, Liz Harrison, 832-375-7220, eharrison3@kleinisd.net

Receptionist, Janice Engel, 832-375-7202, jengel1@kleinisd.net

Attendance, Delia Gardner, 832-375-7210, dgardner1@kleinisd.net

Clinic, Jenni Yancey and Dorothea Trotter, 832-375-7212, jyancey1@kleinisd.net or dtrotter@kleinisd.net

Registrar, Robin Wilmes, 832-375-7141, rwilmes@kleinisd.net


6th Grade Office:

Secretary, Kaye Lee, 832-375-7160, vlee1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Aimee Thompson, 832-375-7164, athompson2@kleinisd.net

Assistant Principal, Tanya Brogger, 832-375-7165, tbrogger1@kleinisd.net


7th Grade Office:

Secretary, Elizabeth Alexander, 832-375-7170, ealexander1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Amber Pryor, 832-375-7174, apryor@kleinisd.net

Assistant Principal, Ryan Youngblood, 832-375-7175, ryoungblood1@kleinisd.net


8th Grade Office:

Secretary, Tiffany Kirtley, 832-375-7180, tkirtley1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Dora Hass, 832-375-7184, dhass1@kleinisd.net

Associate Principal, Stephanie Langner, 832-375-7185, slangner@kleinisd.net


Special Education Department:

Secretary, Erin Stevenson, 832-375-7152, estevenson1@kleinisd.net

Case Manager, Marenthia Nealy, 832-375-7154, mnealy1@kleinisd.net

Case Manager, Terri Leo, 832-375-7153, tleo1@kleinisd.net