The Mystery Train Radio Show 04/12

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 04/12/16 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (04/12) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week for tracks new & old from the likes of The Rolling Stones, Connla, Roxanne de Bastion, Fruit Bats, Nina Simone, Joel Barker & The Low Company, Kate Bush, Crowded House, Lena Laki, Neil Young, Nina Ricci Music & more including a brand new song from Gloucestershire care of Hattie Briggs - also 2 train tracks to start - plus lots of talk about local gigs. Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Dusty In Memphis - The Dreaming Spires - Searching For The Supertruth - https://www.facebook.com/thedreamingspires/

2) Long Black Train - Simple Minds - Acoustic - http://www.simpleminds.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars - http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Cosmic Dancer - Marc Bolan & T.Rex - The Essential Collection: 25th Anniversary Edition - http://www.officialmarcbolanmerchco.com/

5) Running Up That Hill - Kate Bush - Before The Dawn - http://www.katebush.com/

6) Peace Trail - Neil Young - Peace Trail - http://www.neilyoung.com/peacetrail/?ref=https://www.google.co.uk/

7) Gidion - Fruit Bats - The Glory Of Fruit Bats - http://www.fruitbatsmusic.com/

8) Take Me With - Lena Laki - Take Me With - http://www.lenalaki.com/

9) Roxanne - Run - Roxanne De Bastion - Single - http://www.roxannedebastion.com/

10) Spirit Of The Stairs [Studio Demo] - Crowded House - Afterglow [Deluxe Edition] - http://www.roxannedebastion.com/


Side 2.

11) River Song - Dennis Wilson - Pacific Ocean Blue - http://www.legacyrecordings.com/artists/dennis-wilson/

12) Mama Told Me (Not To Come) - Randy Newman - Lonely At The Top: The Best Of Randy Newman - http://randynewman.com/

13) Time - Hattie Briggs - http://www.hattiebriggs.co.uk/

14) My Father - Nina Simone - Baltimore - http://www.ninasimone.com/

15) Hate to See You Go - Rolling Stones - Blue & Lonesome - http://www.rollingstones.com/

16) Platinum and Gold - Winter Mountain - I Swear I Flew - http://www.wintermountain.co.uk/

17) Fennario (The Ballad of Sweet William and Peggy-O) - Nina Ricci - http://www.ninariccimusic.com/

18) Make it Good - Joel Barker - https://www.facebook.com/JoelBarkerMusic/

19) The Enchanted - Connla - River Waiting - http://www.connlamusic.com/

20) The Wild Goose - Kate Rusby - Sleepless [UK] - http://www.katerusby.com/

21) Moon River - Mark Kozelek - Mark Kozelek Sings Favorites - http://www.sunkilmoon.com/bio.html

and on twitter :-

'Ride the long black train... take me home black train'

Big image