THE MYSTERY TRAIN RADIO SHOW

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN - 12/01 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

ON THE RADIO LIVE EACH SUNDAY 10PM ON WWW.STROUDFM.CO.UK - LISTEN TO THE LATEST 'MYSTERY TRAIN' RADIO SHOW NOW BY CLICKING THE STROUD FM LINK HERE :-

This show airs 3 songs from the forthcoming Bruce Springsteen album 'High Hopes' before it hits the shops! We hear a fabulous new song from former guest on the program Tracey Browne music - teaming up with a songwriter by the name of Raevennan Husbandes. The show pays tribute to the late R.I.P Phil Everly too - plus music new and old from the likes of David Bowie, Escondido, Johnny Cash, John Grant, Boy & Bear, Alex Turner, Sandy Denny, Volcano Choir and lots, lots more - including tracks from the county of Gloucestershire courtesy of ...Parc Royale and Welcome To Marathon....

THIS WEEKS PLAYLIST :- (FEEL FREE TO 'LISTEN AGAIN' BY CLICKING THE LINK TOWARDS THE TOP OF THIS PAGE)

1) Mystery Train - Elvis Presley - from The 50 Greatest Hits - http://www.elvis.com/

2) Holy Ghost Train - Rev. Robert Wilkins - from Vintage Train Songs & Sounds - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Robert_Wilkins

3) Out of the Woodwork - Courtney Barnett - from The Double EP: A Sea of Split Peas - http://courtneybarnett.com.au/

4) Absolute Beginners - David Bowie - from BBC Radio Theatre, London, June 27, 2000 - http://www.davidbowie.com/

5) The Ghost of Tom Joad - Bruce Springsteen - from High Hopes - http://brucespringsteen.net/

6 Into The Light - Parc Royale - Single - twitter - @parcroyaleuk

7) Cold October - Escondido - from The Ghost of Escondido - http://www.thebandescondido.com/

8) GMF (Greatest Living Creature) - John Grant - from Pale Green Ghosts - http://johngrantmusic.com/

9) Ring Of Fire - Johnny Cash - from Love, God, Murder - http://www.johnnycash.com/

10) Southern Sun - Boy & Bear - from Harlequin Dream - http://www.boyandbear.com/

11) Night Running - Welcome To Marathon - from ep's I, II & III - http://www.welcometomarathon.com/

12) American Skin (41 Shots) - Bruce Springsteen - from High Hopes - - http://brucespringsteen.net/

13) Into Temptation - Neil Finn & Paul Kelly - from Goin' Your Way [Live] - http://neilfinn.com/2013/10/neil-finn-paul-kelly-goin-your-way/

14) I Know It Well - Ron Sexsmith - from Retriever - http://www.ronsexsmith.com/

15) Step Out of the Shadows - Glen Hansard - from Drive All Night ep - http://www.glenhansardmusic.com/songofgoodhope/

16) Coming Home - Tracey Browne & Raevennan Husbandes - Single - http://www.raevennan.com/news.php & http://www.teamtracey.co.uk/

17) Glass In The Park - Alex Turner - from Submarine - http://alexturner.tumblr.com/

18) Let It Be Me - Bob Dylan - from Self Portrait - http://www.bobdylan.com/us/home

19) Long Time Gone - Billie Joe + Norah - from Foreverly - http://billiejoeandnorah.com/

20) All I Have To Do Is Dream (Remastered) - The Everly Brothers - from 30 Original Hits (Remastered) - http://everlybrothers.net/

21) Dream Baby Dream - Bruce Springsteen - from High Hopes - http://brucespringsteen.net/

22) Tiderays - Volcano Choir - from Repave - http://volcanochoir.com/

23) No More Sad Refrains - Sandy Denny - from No More Sad Refrains - http://www.sandydennyofficial.com/

CHECK OUT THE MYSTERY TRAIN FACEBOOK PAGE :-

AND ON TWITTER :-

'Train a Comin, and it just suits me...!'