• Used to be part of Yogoslavia
  • Joined the European Union in 2013
  • Was not a founder of the EU

Croatian Flag

  • Three colors represent the three constituent states
  • In the middle is the Croatian coat of arms


  • Mountains, beaches, and lowland
  • Capital is Zagreb
  • Four cities are Split, Rijeka, Osijek, and Zadar
  • Located in southeast Europe and is between Austria and Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Tourists visit for the beautiful beaches and sunsets


  • Government type is Parliamentary Democracy
  • Currency is Kuna

Fun Facts

  • Invented the necktie
  • Money is named after a rodent
  • Has the worlds biggest truffle