Florence Update

December 13, 2014

Dear Florence Families,

It was a busy but wonderful week at Florence! The choir and chime choir performed for the students, families, and for the Evergreen and Watermere Assisted Living communities. Thanks to Lynda Knagg and all the volunteers - Great Job!


We finished the week with Nutcracker Day! Students, staff, and parents enjoyed a ballet performance of the Nutcracker by Dana's Dance Studio, storytelling, a Nutcracker museum, face painting, guest musicians, and fun activities . Thanks, to the co-curr team, teachers, and volunteers for making it a great day!!


We are so appreciative to PTA's Andrea Saitis for coordinating the Gifts of Time for all the Florence Staff. Thanks to all our parents for their thoughtfulness and graciousness in providing those Gifts of Time! We are so blessed to be at Florence!!


Happy Holidays!

Laura

Big image

Upcoming Dates

Dec. 16th - Angel Tree Gifts Due

Dec. 18th - Technology Day

Dec. 19th: - Party Day and Last Day before break (not an Early Release)


Party Times

Fourth Grade- 9:45

Third Grade- 11:15

First Grade- 11:40

Second Grade- 11:45

Kinder-12:30


Winter Break Dec. 22nd - Jan. 5th - First day back for students Jan. 6th.

Jan. 6th - Progress Reports Available in HAC

Jan. 7th - Spelling Bee 8:45

Jan. 9th - Spirit Store and Spirit Day

Please see below for some very important links and info!


  • FES Campus Calendar
  • Florence PTA Website
  • Keller ISD Website
  • We have set up a "Remind" text messaging account for families to receive updates from the school via text. Simply text to the number 817-381-1064 and in the body of the text type @fesfalcons. We will use this for bad weather days, bad weather dismissal alerts, etc...

Florence Elementary

Laura Lockhart - Principal - laura.lockhart@kellerisd.net

Casey Riles - Assistant Principal - casey.riles@kellerisd.net

Angelina Bowen - Counselor - angelina.bowen@kellerisd.net

Leigh Anne Nelson - Nurse - leigh.nelson@kellerisd.net

Dana Shumake - Secretary - dana.shumake@kellerisd.net

Pris Brown - Receptionist/Attendance - priscilla.brown@kellerisd.net

Jeanne Devine - Receptionist - jeanne.devine@kellerisd.net

Georgia Altom - PTA President