The Mystery Train Radio Show 06/08

Radio Show From 06/08/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (06/08) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week to hear new music from Lucy Rose, The 4 Of Us, The Grateful Dead, Peter James Millson, Courtney Marie Andrews, Elliott Smith, Susan Cattaneo, Shawn William Clarke, David Bridie, Charlie Dore, Josh Ritter, Moddi, Jolie Holland and Samantha Parton, Emily Mae Winters, Alex Cameron, Tracey Browne, Roxanne de Bastion and more... including a song from Gloucestershire care of Reuben Lovett Music - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of gig talk! Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Golden Rails - Kasey Chambers - Dragonfly - http://kaseychambers.com/#

2) Cold Hearted Wind - Ron Sexsmith - Time Being - http://www.ronsexsmith.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars - http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) The Red Telephone - Love - Forever Changes - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/love-mn0000314600

5) Candy May - Alex Cameron - Single - https://en-gb.facebook.com/ALKCM/

6) 500 Nights - Courtney Marie Andrews - On My Page - https://www.courtneymarieandrews.com/

7) Two Wheels Good - Peter James Millson - Mobile - https://peterjamesmillson.com/

8) Bonny - Prefab Sprout - Two Wheels Good - http://www.prefabsprout.net/

9) As Far As The Heart Can See - Tracey Browne - The Doctrine of Song - http://www.traceybrowne.co.uk/

10) Going South - The 4 Of Us - Sugar Island - http://the4ofus.com/

11) The River Always Wins (feat. Mark Erelli) - Susan Cattaneo - The Hammer & The Heart - http://susancattaneo.com/

12) Showboat - Josh Ritter - Gathering - http://www.joshritter.com/

13) I Figured You Out - Elliott Smith - Single - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/elliott-smith-mn0000172167


Side 2.

14) Surfer Girl (1967 A Cappella Mix) - The Beach Boys - 1967 - Sunshine Tomorrow - https://www.thebeachboys.com/

15) Friend of the Devil (2015 Remastered Version) - Grateful Dead - The Best of the Grateful Dead - http://www.dead.net/

16) Fly 9th July - Charlie Dore - Dark Matter - http://www.charliedore.com/

17) Shine - Reuben Lovett Music - With The Window Open (EP) - https://www.facebook.com/ReubenLovettMusic/

18) What Shouldn't I Be? - Sampha - Process - http://sampha.com/

19) Second Chance - Lucy Rose - Something's Changing - https://www.lucyrosemusic.com/

20) Strange Fruit - Moddi - Unsongs - https://www.facebook.com/moddimusikk/

21) The Painter - Roxanne De Bastion - Single (The Painter/Heart Of Stone) - http://www.roxannedebastion.com/

22) You Are Not Needed Now - Jolie Holland & Samantha Parton - Wildflower Blues - https://joliehollandmusic.com/ or https://www.facebook.com/thebegoodtanyas/?rf=130304977005596

23) The Deserters - David Bridie - Act of Free Choice - https://www.davidbridie.com/

24) Blackberry Lane - Emily Mae Winters - Siren Serenade - http://www.emilymaewinters.com/

25) Autumn In New Brunswick - Shawn William Clarke - Topaz - https://shawnclarke.bandcamp.com/

26) If It's Monday Morning - Lee Hazlewood - The LHI Years: Singles, Nudes & Backsides (1968-71) - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/lee-hazlewood-mn0000237517

and on twitter :-

'I'm Gonna Ride On The Golden Rail...'

Big image