Your #reflectiveteacher Community

Tuesday Night Twitter Chat

Big image

Please join us as we discuss...Extending Learning

December 8th at 6 p.m. CST/ 7 pm EST /4 pm PST at #reflectiveteacher


Please join us to reflect, share your thoughts and grab some new ideas on this topic!


Have an idea for a topic? Contact us at @bleidolf67 or @nronside13

Agenda

  1. What are the benefits to extending learning?

  2. What are the challenges to extending learning, if any?

  3. How can Ts make create social learning opportunities while Ss are not in school?

  4. How can Ts ensure that assure that assignments over breaks are meaningful, not busy work?

  5. How are afterschool programs connected to curriculum for expanded learning?

  6. How can Ps help extend learning at home?