Trace Talk

News from the Locust Trace AgriScience Center Principal

8.21.20

Make sure to scroll down to see the entire newsletter!


Trace Talk is your official source for all Locust Trace information.

Need a different language?

To the right, click on the translate button.

Select the language you desire.

Newsletter will automatically translate.

Big picture

Weekly Newsletter

  • This newsletter will serve as my main form of communicating to students, caregivers and our community.
  • Newsletters will be published between Friday evening and Sunday evening each week.

Meet the Team:

Scroll down for pictures and contact information


Click on the link for FlipGrid videos

Click here for LTAC FlipGrid Introductions

Short video clips from the entire LTAC team

Parents/Guardians & Students

Please take the time to read the entire issue of Trace Talk.


Please make sure to click the link below each week. The link connects you to "The Howl", the newsletter dedicated to important information for our parents/guardians and students. The information included in "The Howl" is specific to this audience.

Students & Parents Click Here

This link directs you to parent/student-specific information.

Locust Trace Main Campus Team

Doug Ashcraft

Big picture

Agriculture Teacher

Animal Science Institute & Environmental Science Institute

Animal Science & Aquaculture


william.ashcraft@fayette.kyschools.us

859.381.3990

Randall Barnett

Big picture

Custodian

randall.barnett@fayette.kyschools.us

859.381.3990, ext. 30223

Beth Barnott

Big picture

Student Support Specialist

beth.barnott@fayette.kyschools.us

859.381.3990, ext. 30213

Katie Beeler

Big picture

Health & PE Teacher

Daniel Bustle

Big picture

Agriculture Teacher

Plant Science Institute

Freshmen & Horticulture


daniel.bustle@fayette.kyschools.us

859.381.3990, ext. 30222

Officer Jeff Coleman

Big picture

FCPS Police, LTAC

jeff.coleman@fayette.kyschools.us

859.381.3990, ext. 30219

Kimberly Collins

Big picture

Attendance Specialist

kimberly.collins@fayette.kyschools.us

859.381.3990, ext. 30200

Brian Craig

Big picture

Agriculture Teacher

Agriculture Engineering Institute & Environmental Science Institute

Freshmen, Small Power Equipment, Construction, Wildlife Resources


brian.craig@fayette.kyschools.us

859.381.3990, ext. 30220

Anne DeMott

Big picture

Principal

anne.demott@fayette.kyschools.us

859.381.3990, ext. 30204

440.782.1118, Google Voice

Janet Fox

Big picture

Guidance Counselor

janet.fox@fayette.kyschools.us

859.381.3990, ext. 30212

Adan Henriquez

Big picture

Spanish Teacher

adan.henriquez@fayette.kyschools.us

859.381.3990, ext. 30214

Ben Herald

Big picture

Social Studies Teacher

ben.herald@fayette.kyschools.us

859.381.3990, ext. 30216

Latissa Higgins

Big picture

Agriculture Teacher

Animal Science Institute

Pre-Veterinary Studies


latissa.higgins@fayette.kyschools.us

859.381.3990, ext. 30230

Fallon Jackson

Big picture

Agriculture Teacher

Animal Science Institute

Equine Studies


fallon.jackson@fayette.kyschools.us

859.381.3990

Nicki Jones

Big picture

Co-Op Facilitator

nicki.jones@fayette.kyschools.us

859.381.3990, ext. 30224

Logan Layne

Big picture

Agriculture Teacher

Animal Science Institute

Freshmen & Equine Studies


logan.layne@fayette.kyschools.us

859.381.3990

Elizabeth Magedanz

Big picture

Accounts Specialist

elizabeth.magedanz@fayette.kyschools.us

859.381.3990, ext. 30203

Kathleen Magsam

Big picture

Agriculture Teacher

Animal Science Institute

Pre-Veterinary Studies


kathleen.magsam@fayette.kyschools.us

859.381.3990, ext. 30217

Toni Myers

Big picture

Agriculture Teacher

The Kentucky Castle Program

Farm to Table Initiative


toni.myers@fayette.kyschools.us

859. 585. 6252, cell

Meredith Reed

Big picture

Technology Resource Teacher/Media Center Specialist

meredith.reed@fayette.kyschools.us

859.381.3990, ext. 30208

Catherine Vannatter

Big picture

Administrative Dean

Alvin Wells

Big picture

Lead Custodian

alvin.wells@fayette.kyschools.us

859.381.3990, ext. 30223

Locust Trace Satellite Team

Jacob Ball

Big picture

Agriculture Teacher, Carter G Woodson Academy

jacob.ball@fayette.kyschools.us

859.381.3933, ext. 40108

Alana Bentley

Big picture

Agriculture Teacher, Jessie Clark Middle School

Evan Davis

Big picture

Agriculture Teacher, Beaumont Middle School/Tates Creek Middle School

evan.davis@fayette.kyschools.us


859.381.3094 (Beaumont)

859.381.3052 (Tates Creek)

Ruth Ann Layne

Big picture

Agriculture Teacher, Leestown Middle School

Haley Wilson

Big picture

Agriculture Teacher, Edythe J. Hayes, Middle School

IAKSS Team

Superintendent Emmanuel Caulk


James McMillin, Chief of Secondary Schools

Carl Hayden, Office of Secondary Schools (CTE)

Kimberly Chandler, Office of Secondary Schools

Mark Sellers, Office of Secondary Schools

Robbie Sayer, Office of Secondary Schools

Allison Marcum, Office of Secondary Schools

Nick Runyon, Office of Secondary Schools


859.381.4100

Fayette County FFA Alumni Fundraiser

Big picture
Click Here to Order Mums

Proceeds Help Support Locust Trace & Satellite Program FFA Members

Calendar of Events

Disclaimer: For each school's OFFICIAL information, please refer to the school's website and/or email communications. Information below is as of 8/16/20. Please know that information could change. Visit the school's website and/or contact the individual school for the most up-to-date information!


August 21-24
  • Frederick Douglass High School

August 24

  • Locust Trace Drive thru orientation, Locust Trace, 5 pm to 7 pm
  • Station U (Bryan Station High School) Orientation Drive Thru, 8 am to 6 pm

August 26

  • First day of classes, home high school/program school schedule takes priority

Want to know more about Locust Trace?

Locust Trace AgriScience Center Overview

KY Thoroughbred Association & Fayette County Public Schools Partnership

Locust Trace AgriScience Center Press Video

KTA/FCPS Press Conference

Follow or Like us on Social Media